Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 36

Thread: Anyone used Techsavy for internet or phone?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    422
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0

    Anyone used Techsavy for internet or phone?

    Techsavy's prices seem to be quite reasonable. Has anyone here used their internet services, phone or TV?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,189
    Feedback Score
    0
    What is the relevancy of your question to Wind mobile? Anyway answer is no.

    Sent from my Nexus 4 using HowardForums

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Baseline And Greenbank!
    Posts
    513
    Device(s)
    Samsung S8
    Carrier(s)
    Freedom
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have their internet cable and is awesome have had less problems with them than I ever did with Rogers or bell and I'm on Rogers lines go figure!!
    Promo 50 = Unlimited Talk (US n Canada), Worldwide Txt, MMS and Data Home network (8 gig throttle)
    Roaming 2400 mins, Unlimited Global Txt, 1 Gig Data than Throttled but hasn't happened yet Used 5 gigs full speed in Florida

    Rate= $50 - F&F 35% off (life until I cancel Line) plus BTS = $27.50 a month

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    943
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I've switched a few of my home internet services over to teksavvy and have been excellent over the past three years with them.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,334
    Carrier(s)
    wind
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    OMG, not again please.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2,108
    Device(s)
    One Plus One (Virgin), iPhone 5c (Mobi)
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin > Fongo, Chatrlicity
    Feedback Score
    0
    Using them for internet. Although contact.net appears to have a hot deal on 25/10 DSL service.
    Bell SK+fongo:
    $85 Unlimited NA, NA text, US Roaming, 15GB

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,071
    Feedback Score
    0
    The only downside to TekSavvy that I can think of is that if anything breaks, then not only will you be paying for a visit from a tech ($80?), but it might also take a few days for them to get to you, since techs are contracted from Rogers/Bell.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    682
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by MorsVincitOmnia View Post
    The only downside to TekSavvy that I can think of is that if anything breaks, then not only will you be paying for a visit from a tech ($80?), but it might also take a few days for them to get to you, since techs are contracted from Rogers/Bell.
    You don't pay for repairs of their stuff. If it's your stuff that malfunctions then yes you have to pay for the tech. Same with bell and rogers (individual experiences may vary).

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,334
    Carrier(s)
    wind
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by MorsVincitOmnia View Post
    The only downside to TekSavvy that I can think of is that if anything breaks, then not only will you be paying for a visit from a tech ($80?), but it might also take a few days for them to get to you, since techs are contracted from Rogers/Bell.
    I just called them and they quoted me 207.85+gst for the first month and after that it is 31.45 of the service where as I pay shaw only 30 dollars every month.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    764
    Device(s)
    Nexus 6
    Carrier(s)
    WIND Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 2c View Post
    I just called them and they quoted me 207.85+gst for the first month and after that it is 31.45 of the service where as I pay shaw only 30 dollars every month.
    See: http://teksavvy.com/en/residential/internet/cable
    The plans run from $ 24.95 to $ 95.95 per month, depending on speed and bandwidth.
    Don't see $ 31.45 anywhere . . . .

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    682
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 2c View Post
    I just called them and they quoted me 207.85+gst for the first month and after that it is 31.45 of the service where as I pay shaw only 30 dollars every month.
    $30 for what speed and download limit? Need to compare identical plans. Assuming that was including install and modem or something?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    160
    Carrier(s)
    FREEDOM
    Feedback Score
    0
    Teksavvy has their own forum @ DSLReports.com
    I think you will get more information there and also get to get in touch with their reps to CEO in that forum.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,334
    Carrier(s)
    wind
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by redgrandam View Post
    $30 for what speed and download limit? Need to compare identical plans. Assuming that was including install and modem or something?
    with shaw i have 25 mbps 300gb plan. no rental, no installation fee

    and from last 1 year it is at 30

    and what tecksavvy quoted me is for 7.5mbps 300 gb cap and installation+modem
    31.5 is after gst

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    992
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm with them. Have the cable $52 35Mbps/3Mbps 300GB plan and have had excellent service from them.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    90
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have teksavvy for internet. It's $63 something after tax. I used to pay $120+ to Rogers for the same thing due to overcharge.
    Current Phone & Plan
    LG G5
    $60 Smart Plan + tax =
    unlimited airtime + 2Gb data

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone Using Verizon For Home Internet and Phone?
    By music_man185 in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-26-2011, 05:31 PM
  2. Anyone use a CDMA trimode/satellite phone for prepaid?
    By sid pearlman in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 10-18-2005, 01:50 AM
  3. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-11-2004, 02:13 PM
  4. Anyone use PicPerk for wallpaper?
    By motleycrue in forum Symbian/S60
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-28-2003, 09:18 PM
  5. Anyone use Snapmedia for 8100 yet?
    By albie1028 in forum Sanyo
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-01-2003, 02:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks