Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 103

Thread: Wind network down?

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    4,880
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by blown_by_GSM View Post
    Down since morning in Markham. Wind CS says entire GTA down since 0930 today, with no ETA.
    I learned a long time ago not to put too much thought into it when customer service tells you that there is an outage. My experieence has been that if you call in about any issue whatsoever on any given day, that is a generic line that they give you. When you ask then for more specifics, they usually don't have any. That almost never fails, even when there probably is no network problem in your area.

    As for CS telling you that all GTA went down, that person either has wrong informaton, information was misinterpreted, or CS may have even just made that up. I am inside Toronto, and for me, there has been zero Wind netwok downtime, although data speeds are horrible likely due to increased customer usage.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    18
    Carrier(s)
    Wind
    Feedback Score
    0
    Back down again. Oh well got some messages and my security texts for logins.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,350
    Feedback Score
    0


    Not for me.

    Anyways Wind users aren’t alone. My family is reporting issues on their own networks as well.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    728
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by computergeek541 View Post
    Certain sites/towers/locations may be down due to electrical issues, but as a whole, the network is up and running.
    Not working too f%ckin^ well can't even get a signal now.
    All prices CAD.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    139
    Device(s)
    Samsung S8, iPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers, Freedom Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Still nothing at all here. I'm just glad I wasn't foolish enough to rely on wind and have another carrier.

    Sent from my Nexus 5 using HoFo mobile app

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,350
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TheDraconicOne View Post
    Still nothing at all here. I'm just glad I wasn't foolish enough to rely on wind and have another carrier.

    Sent from my Nexus 5 using HoFo mobile app
    I hope you do realize that the Big 3 carriers are experiencing the exact same issue.

    But I guess trolls will troll.

    Sent with the HoFo App

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    202
    Carrier(s)
    Freedom
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by TigerMSTR View Post
    I hope you do realize that the Big 3 carriers are experiencing the exact same issue.

    But I guess trolls will troll.

    Sent with the HoFo App
    No trolling here....I'm a big wind fanboy and this has been the only prolonged outage I've had in 32 months.

    I also have TELUS and rogers in the family. Those 2 are working just find. Trust me, I've endured enough "see, you get what you pay for" all day from them.

    Oh yes, my wind is still down!

    Sent with the HoFo App

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    656
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Passport
    Carrier(s)
    Fido, Freedom Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    My network has been fine all day (downtown Toronto). In fact, I even saw the best up/down speeds so far.
    While I was on Dundas, I managed to hit 7MB down and 1.6MB up! If only it could be like that all the time.
    Motorola DPC 550, Mitsubishi G310, Panasonic A102, Motorola V60, Sony Ericsson W200, Sony Ericsson C510a, Motorola XT502, HTC Desire V, LG Optimus L9, Samsung T159, LG G2, Huawei U2801, BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry Passport SE (short lived), BlackBerry Passport (White), BlackBerry DTEK60 (short lived), BlackBerry Priv, Essential Phone.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    94
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TigerMSTR View Post


    Not for me.

    Anyways Wind users aren’t alone. My family is reporting issues on their own networks as well.
    What location did you take that speedtest at?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,625
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Had issues last week for a few days... Sent an email and still no follow up reply.. LMAO...
    $48
    Unlimited incoming and outgoing calls, Unlimited Canada-wide long distance
    Unlimited text, picture and video messages from Canada to Canadian, U.S. and international wireless numbers
    5 GB of Data, Call Display, Voicemail, Unlimited Circle Calling, Call Waiting, Conference Call

    Gold Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge 32GB + 128GB SD Card

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    139
    Device(s)
    Samsung S8, iPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers, Freedom Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Not really meaning to troll but frustrated. Wind has been down all day but I have Rogers as well and my wife has Bell and neither have had more than a minor hiccup. In fact I was considering moving my Rogers line to wind yesterday to save some money but I am glad I didn't.

    Edit: it's also not the first network issue I have had although the most prolonged. I work on call and need to be accessible exactly for these types of situations. Luckily another manager is on call this weekend.

    Sent from my Nexus 5 using HoFo mobile app

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Richmond Hill
    Posts
    523
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy, Ascend
    Carrier(s)
    Wind
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TheDraconicOne View Post
    Not really meaning to troll but frustrated. Wind has been down all day but I have Rogers as well and my wife has Bell and neither have had more than a minor hiccup. In fact I was considering moving my Rogers line to wind yesterday to save some money but I am glad I didn't.

    Edit: it's also not the first network issue I have had although the most prolonged. I work on call and need to be accessible exactly for these types of situations. Luckily another manager is on call this weekend.

    Sent from my Nexus 5 using HoFo mobile app
    This is also my first prolonged outage in over 3 years with Wind. My Bell line has been fine all day. Still no signal with Wind.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    6,398
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Z30, Blackberry Q10, Galaxy Nexus
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Nearly every cell network is down to some extent today
    All kinds of weird issues on all carriers in GTA
    It is sad I need to state the obvious but some people just don't get it. Any posts I make are my own OPINIONS and in no way represent the views of my employer

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    6,398
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Z30, Blackberry Q10, Galaxy Nexus
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg111r View Post
    This is also my first prolonged outage in over 3 years with Wind. My Bell line has been fine all day. Still no signal with Wind.
    My Bell line was down for hours today (did not notice at first so not sure exact time frame but at least 12 to 6)

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    6,398
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Z30, Blackberry Q10, Galaxy Nexus
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by TheDraconicOne View Post
    Not really meaning to troll but frustrated. Wind has been down all day but I have Rogers as well and my wife has Bell and neither have had more than a minor hiccup. In fact I was considering moving my Rogers line to wind yesterday to save some money but I am glad I didn't.

    Edit: it's also not the first network issue I have had although the most prolonged. I work on call and need to be accessible exactly for these types of situations. Luckily another manager is on call this weekend.

    Sent from my Nexus 5 using HoFo mobile app
    Bell was down for us
    Rogers actually worked though

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Wind Network Down in Toronto
    By TigerMSTR in forum Freedom Mobile (previously Wind Mobile)
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 02-28-2013, 03:19 AM
  2. Wind Data Network Down in Calgary?
    By freshiem in forum Freedom Mobile (previously Wind Mobile)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-23-2011, 08:21 AM
  3. WIND Network Down in Calgary
    By 2000impreza in forum Freedom Mobile (previously Wind Mobile)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 01:52 PM
  4. Samsung i7500 Loses WIND Network When Powered Down
    By pinballs in forum Freedom Mobile (previously Wind Mobile)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 06:05 PM
  5. Network down?
    By Bimmer in forum Fido
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-05-2001, 04:09 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks