Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: APN settings are not working on Xperia Z Ultra

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    APN settings are not working on Xperia Z Ultra

    Hi all, I just got a Sony Xperia Z Ultra and signed up with Petro Canada.

    I used every combination of the APN settings I have seen googling how to get it to work, but nothing is working.

    I tried the Petro Canada site's settings,

    I tried both options suggested in the samsung GS2 help thread.

    I tried substituting internet.com for goam.com, I called Petro Canada, I called sony, and nobody can help me.

    I put in a rogers sim card, and it worked with the Petro Canada APN settings, I put in a wind sim card, and it worked with wind's apn settings, but for some reason, with the Petro Canada sim card, nothing is working.

    If it is relevant, the android version is 4.2.2.

    If you could help me, I would greatly appreciate it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    46
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Not sure what to say.
    Other than to try them again.

    The settings in that thread are correct.

    Glenn

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,166
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by Pants536 View Post
    Hi all, I just got a Sony Xperia Z Ultra and signed up with Petro Canada.

    I used every combination of the APN settings I have seen googling how to get it to work, but nothing is working.

    I tried the Petro Canada site's settings,

    I tried both options suggested in the samsung GS2 help thread.

    I tried substituting internet.com for goam.com, I called Petro Canada, I called sony, and nobody can help me.

    I put in a rogers sim card, and it worked with the Petro Canada APN settings, I put in a wind sim card, and it worked with wind's apn settings, but for some reason, with the Petro Canada sim card, nothing is working.

    .
    When u say nothing works. Does the phone detect the presence of the sim at all? If it does not that means the sim card is defective.
    There must be people that you know that has an unlocked phone around. Try that sim card on other phone to see what happens.
    Also after you put in the sim does the phone try to detect the networks available?
    That should help to determine what you can do

    Daniel

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    724
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Don't bother trying. The UMB will be officially terminated on Dec 3rd like Speakout. Petro Mobility will introduce data plans similar to Speakout. They are shutting down a few things on their end and it may explain why you were not successful.

Similar Threads

  1. K-Jam - GPRS Internet settings for Cingular are not working?
    By BBLY in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-22-2005, 02:32 PM
  2. PLEASE HELP !! Head Set speaker not working
    By Tarproductions in forum Hardware Modding Only
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-25-2004, 11:35 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-05-2003, 05:48 PM
  4. Fido Automatic Payments Are Not Working
    By ftg888 in forum Fido
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-26-2003, 10:27 PM
  5. Rogers Web service are not working on these days
    By Milkboy103 in forum Rogers/Fido/Chat-r
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-10-2002, 02:06 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks