Page 66 of 77 FirstFirst ... 16 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 LastLast
Results 976 to 990 of 1154

Thread: 'Unlimited' International Data Speedtest!

  1. #976
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    119
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by i0wnj00 View Post
    Dang, that's 12 mi away...
    It must be the 850 MHz license that Telcel uses for 3G that's being picked up in Point Loma and the origin site is somewhere inside Playas de Tijuana near the boardwalk. The farthest I have picked up Telcel was just off Exit 4 on the 5 at roughly half the distance.
    Wow, I definitely didn't realize it was that far away. It's definitely spotty, once I walked away from that spot, I lost coverage. Still pretty impressive for 12 miles away. My iPhone originally latched onto full signal Movistar edge but it doesn't do anything. T-Mobile coverage at the monument itself isn't great; some LTE here, some 4G there, and a lot of no service.
    My fastest speed tests:


  2. #977
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,351
    Device(s)
    Iphone X Max
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mo
    Feedback Score
    0
    Currently in Santiago Chile. Here are the available networks. Could only connect to Claro 3G and Movistar 3G & LTE. The LTE network was very congested in band 28. Name:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1472646443.164315.jpg
Views: 730
Size:  18.9 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1472646466.625489.jpg
Views: 762
Size:  33.0 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1472646497.385689.jpg
Views: 709
Size:  41.0 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1472646544.743205.jpg
Views: 718
Size:  46.0 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1472646603.327318.jpg
Views: 719
Size:  43.5 KB[ATTACH]

  3. #978
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,351
    Device(s)
    Iphone X Max
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mo
    Feedback Score
    0
    Currently in Stuttgart Germany. Connected to T-mo 3G and LTE band 20. Here are the results. Europe is back to 2G speeds. Name:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1473061934.282980.jpg
Views: 808
Size:  33.4 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1473061976.851479.jpg
Views: 659
Size:  17.6 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1473061995.687329.jpg
Views: 671
Size:  48.0 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1473062043.159200.jpg
Views: 660
Size:  34.9 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1473062061.529921.jpg
Views: 657
Size:  41.1 KB

  4. #979
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,351
    Device(s)
    Iphone X Max
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mo
    Feedback Score
    0
    On band 3 on tmo Germany LTE. Better pings and not as congested. Name:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1473086551.673042.jpg
Views: 722
Size:  34.4 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1473086574.173351.jpg
Views: 650
Size:  44.9 KB

  5. #980
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    119
    Feedback Score
    0
    Very good LTE speeds at El Lugar de Nos restaurant (highly recommended, btw) in Tecate, BC, after I turned on the $10 North America feature Name:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1473106987.773167.jpg
Views: 623
Size:  39.6 KB

  6. #981
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    New York, New York, United States
    Posts
    555
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6610, Touch Pro II, Lumia 640, LG G7
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile (Since Omnipoint!)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just back from UK. Although the phone could 'see' an EE LTE band wouldn't register on it. Spent the time on 3G also on EE though O2 as the fallback. Consistently pulled about 3M/1M both before and after the 1st when the promo of Europe Unlimited ended.

  7. #982
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,351
    Device(s)
    Iphone X Max
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mo
    Feedback Score
    0
    Currently in Managua Nicaragua. Can connect to Movistar and Claro. No LTE roaming here only on 3G. Claro has high pings and Movistar has a better experience. Name:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1473565732.147199.jpg
Views: 846
Size:  33.5 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1473565743.580553.jpg
Views: 635
Size:  15.9 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1473565756.016079.jpg
Views: 634
Size:  45.1 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1473565765.767998.jpg
Views: 638
Size:  45.3 KB

  8. #983
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    19
    Feedback Score
    0

    Summer of Data in UK is not over yet

    Quote Originally Posted by jamssx View Post
    Just back from UK. Although the phone could 'see' an EE LTE band wouldn't register on it. Spent the time on 3G also on EE though O2 as the fallback. Consistently pulled about 3M/1M both before and after the 1st when the promo of Europe Unlimited ended.
    I can second that - was in London, then Edinburgh - Sept 3-11 - roamed on 3 / 3G. Was able to see O2, EE, Vodafone and T-Mobile in the list of networks on manual search, but it would only allow to register with O2 or 3. Got LTE from T-Mobile but it was unstable. 3G (I assume HSPA+) speeds were uncapped. Screenshots below. So whatever it is - a glitch or a feature, but Summer Of Data is still going on in the UK.

    Name:  IMG_2831.PNG
Views: 632
Size:  851.3 KBName:  IMG_2832.PNG
Views: 622
Size:  847.7 KBName:  IMG_2833.PNG
Views: 640
Size:  845.3 KB

  9. #984
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    135
    Feedback Score
    0
    So, for those of you who signed up for the T-Mo One Plus plan, I would love to see the Simple Global 256 kbps speed tests...!

  10. #985
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,351
    Device(s)
    Iphone X Max
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mo
    Feedback Score
    0
    Currently in Medellín Colombia. Roaming on Movistar LTE band 4. Name:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1474084601.332973.jpg
Views: 576
Size:  18.0 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1474084629.237121.jpg
Views: 532
Size:  34.1 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1474084653.152329.jpg
Views: 554
Size:  40.9 KB

  11. #986
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Hop, Skip, and a Jump from Tijuana, Mexico
    Posts
    840
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0


    Currently in San Jose, Costa Rica. Normally on LTE, but for some reason am stuck on HSPA+.

    Can only connect to Movistar. Claro! and I.C.E. don't register.

    Speeds are decent. Not too painful browsing.

    Sent from my XT1575 using HoFo mobile app
    MOBILE HISTORY:
    TM
    * 16: Moto X Pure 64GB Black
    TM, Telcel, ATT
    * 15: Note 3, ZE600, 2720
    * 14: Galaxy Avant, Z600
    Sprint/ATT
    * 12: GS3, 2720
    Nextel/Boost/ATT
    * 10: BB8350i, 2720
    * 09: i9, BB7520
    * 08: Tilt, i450
    * 07: W810i, A707, 8125, BlackJack
    * 06: L6, Z520, 6682
    VZ/TM/ATT
    * 05: 7135, i600, V551, 6230, 6620, Z600
    * 04: V300, T610, 6035, 3390
    * 03: T720C
    * 02: Advx CDM4000, 9000, 9155GPX, Thera

  12. #987
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,351
    Device(s)
    Iphone X Max
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mo
    Feedback Score
    0

    'Unlimited' International Data Speedtest!

    Currently in Guadalajara Mexico roaming in Telcel LTE band 4. Noticed something different on this trip. Had full data speeds on my iPad now. Also when I checked the network lists it's showing AT&T on my iPhone but on my iPad it's showing the old Nextel and iusacel networks. Name:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1474426554.580181.jpg
Views: 582
Size:  43.1 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1474426883.293388.jpg
Views: 508
Size:  16.6 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1474426896.389301.jpg
Views: 486
Size:  34.4 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1474426911.747787.jpg
Views: 637
Size:  29.4 KB

  13. #988
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1,837
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mackdad View Post
    Currently in Guadalajara Mexico roaming in Telcel LTE band 4. Noticed something different on this trip. Had full data speeds on my iPad now. Also when I checked the network lists it's showing AT&T on my iPhone but on my iPad it's showing the old Nextel and iusacel networks. Name:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1474426554.580181.jpg
Views: 582
Size:  43.1 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1474426883.293388.jpg
Views: 508
Size:  16.6 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1474426896.389301.jpg
Views: 486
Size:  34.4 KBName:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1474426911.747787.jpg
Views: 637
Size:  29.4 KB
    Does it let you connect to AT&T MX?

  14. #989
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,351
    Device(s)
    Iphone X Max
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mo
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by THoAddict01 View Post
    Does it let you connect to AT&T MX?
    I tried both the old Nextel and iusacel which is att and it doesn't connect.

  15. #990
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,351
    Device(s)
    Iphone X Max
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mo
    Feedback Score
    0
    In Cabo San Lucas. On telcel on band 4 LTE. Attachment 145272Attachment 145273Attachment 145274

Page 66 of 77 FirstFirst ... 16 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 119
    Last Post: 10-27-2013, 05:56 PM
  2. Unlimited International Data on Sprint?
    By Sonic McTails in forum Sprint
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 02-06-2012, 02:35 PM
  3. Unlimited International Data Access
    By CellGeek in forum AT&T
    Replies: 89
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 08:33 PM
  4. unlimited international data
    By chasealicious11 in forum AT&T
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 07-07-2009, 01:53 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2006, 12:02 AM

Bookmarks