Page 184 of 198 FirstFirst ... 84 134 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 LastLast
Results 2,746 to 2,760 of 2957

Thread: Grandfathered plans being eliminated???

  1. #2746
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    209
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by phelme View Post
    I think it was you on another thread who said you talked to loyalty and they said the same thing, this feature isn't for your grandfathered plan. If they won't add it then I'm afraid you're out of luck.

    speaking of customer service, I noticed that I'm not allowed to even change my plan (currently Nationwide Talk & Text) on the website now, if I try it shows me the Call Customer Care pop-up. they're getting a bit hard-core.
    Yeah, I figured. Would be interesting if someone is able to do it and how they went about it. But it sounds like it's not gonna happen.

  2. #2747
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    775
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tmobilecustomer View Post
    Yeah, I figured. Would be interesting if someone is able to do it and how they went about it. But it sounds like it's not gonna happen.
    There is a work around, once logged in on mytmo on computer go to tools & go to add ring tones then it takes u to a different screen where u can make account changes, i can take a few pics if needed to show how i do it or even make a quick video that i can post on my facebook wall & share link?
    To Be The Best Ya Gotta Be Smarter Than The Rest! My Time, Talent, & Treasure! : “Your talent is God’s gift to you. What you do with it is your gift back to God.” Leo Buscaglia : “With God, all things are POSSIBLE.” Mark 10:27

  3. #2748
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    209
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rubberman365 View Post
    There is a work around, once logged in on mytmo on computer go to tools & go to add ring tones then it takes u to a different screen where u can make account changes, i can take a few pics if needed to show how i do it or even make a quick video that i can post on my facebook wall & share link?
    Thanks for the tip. I did it, and got to the account changes page. When I click on services, I get a blank page. Under data, I have multiple options for international roaming. And for plan, I can only change my entire plan. I tried all the numbers on my account, and same thing. :-(

  4. #2749
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    1,102
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rubberman365 View Post
    There is a work around, once logged in on mytmo on computer go to tools & go to add ring tones then it takes u to a different screen where u can make account changes, i can take a few pics if needed to show how i do it or even make a quick video that i can post on my facebook wall & share link?
    I want to thank you for this workaround as well. I am finally able to access the 'Plan' section for the first time in over two years since they changed the website. I didn't see "ringtones" under Tools so I clicked on "Add CallerTunes" and it did the trick. Thanks again.

  5. #2750
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    775
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by XARLON View Post
    I want to thank you for this workaround as well. I am finally able to access the 'Plan' section for the first time in over two years since they changed the website. I didn't see "ringtones" under Tools so I clicked on "Add CallerTunes" and it did the trick. Thanks again.
    No problem, always glad to help.

  6. #2751
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    San Francisco, Bay Area, USA
    Posts
    3,450
    Device(s)
    Nexus 4
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Is caller tune free now?

  7. #2752
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    958
    Device(s)
    Moto X
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by techrox View Post
    Thanks for the reply rubberman! I added the line and it is $4.99 and $15 discount. But minimum data plan is $30 (for 5GB). So, it is $4.99+$15. I don't need 5GB data for this line, so looking for other options.
    minimum plan for add on data is $30 now? did you call loyalty to add on the data plan? which department did you add a line through? they told me it was $20 add a line for the $50 (-$10 because I have btv $5 data plans added) FT500 family plan which didn't make sense to me.

  8. #2753
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    775
    Feedback Score
    0
    So a little off topic here but i just wanted to share a slickdeal with you guys. I bought my 8 year old son a tmobile prepaid alcatel onetouch evolve 2 for 19.99 at my local 711 store. Reg price was 59.99 which is same price best buy sells it for. I dont know how much walmart sells it for but i know tmo post paid used to be 69 or 79 & tmo prepaid site is selling it for over 100. I already rooted it using kingo root as towel root & others would not work. I froze lots of apps but it still wont let me put too many apps on it. Too bad there is no debloated custom roms for this device, anyone know how to debloat this lol. But for 19.99 it is a great deal to use on sons grandfathered $5 btv pau data plan.

  9. #2754
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    775
    Feedback Score
    0
    This is off tmo fan page i belong to, it seems that legere is getting some heat. Regarding the blocking tethering.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  10. #2755
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    220
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rubberman365 View Post
    This is off tmo fan page i belong to, it seems that legere is getting some heat. Regarding the blocking tethering.
    Lucky you didn't get whacked... Why ask a stupid question like this when you know using TBs of data is totally foolish stuff..

  11. #2756
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    775
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by note2012 View Post
    Lucky you didn't get whacked... Why ask a stupid question like this when you know using TBs of data is totally foolish stuff..
    No this is not me, i dont tether anymore since we have comcast home internet & free hotspots. This was other people in group complaining.

  12. #2757
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    247
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rubberman365 View Post
    No this is not me, i dont tether anymore since we have comcast home internet & free hotspots. This was other people in group complaining.
    With fans like that who needs enemies?

  13. #2758
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    220
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rubberman365 View Post
    No this is not me, i dont tether anymore since we have comcast home internet & free hotspots. This was other people in group complaining.
    Ah, Apologize..

    I have 5 Lines unlimited PAU and I pay $5 for data.. I use a tablet on one of the lines.. I never go beyond 4-5 and max 10 once in a while.. Some lines go for less than a gig.. It pisses me off ppl wanna use TBs of data..

  14. #2759
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    775
    Feedback Score
    0
    So a little exciting news my 12 yr old daughter tmo certified preowned iphone 5s 16 gb should be here today & it should work awesome on her $5 btv pau data plan. I had to do order upgrade tho on my line with 5.99 tzones web data, doing it on her line would try to remove $5 btv pau & put $30 -$15 btv discount 5 gig data plan. But the better part is that phone was 291 after a 48 instant online discount so eip payments will be about 12 a month plus tmo tforce gave me $100 off due to one line having a old mytouch q c800 slide no longer working on 3g, only edge speeds since tmo shut down aws 1700/2100 mhz in chicago market to expand 4g lte & that phone dont have the 1900 mhz refarmed aws 3/4g band but its cool cuz i got iphone for 191 with that loop hole & bought son a 3g alcatel onetouch evolve 2 prepaid brand new at 711 for 19.99 & it also works great on $5 btv pau. Even tho aws 1700/2100 3/4g wont work the 1900 mhz works on 3g with data speeds around 5 to 8 megs which is plenty for a 8 yr old boy who only wants games & transformers on YouTube. If anyone wants or needs info on how to get hooked up like this im happy to spread the wealth & share my tech/geek knowledge plus save some good hard working folks money on there tmobile service & phone purchases. My next plan is to try to buy 2 more phones & see if they will price match metro pcs which has new phones for $19 & up with new service lol. Sorry for the long post & have a blessed day people. Ron.

  15. #2760
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    834
    Feedback Score
    0
    Anyone getting the new network abuse notices for tethering on grandfathered plans? Please post them with just the facts and no debate at

    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...rigger-warning

Page 184 of 198 FirstFirst ... 84 134 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-17-2010, 04:42 PM
  2. Charter Plans being grandfathered ?
    By chefwong in forum AT&T
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-01-2004, 12:06 AM
  3. FT: Rogers grandfather plan
    By surrealillusion in forum GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-17-2003, 11:27 AM
  4. Samsung A530 being eliminated?
    By Gill in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-25-2003, 01:58 PM
  5. Samsung A530 being eliminated?
    By Gill in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-24-2003, 11:59 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks