Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: 3G only smartphones on PagePlus?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Southeast
    Posts
    75
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    3G only smartphones on PagePlus?

    Thats what I was just told via rep on chat. Encouraged me to use one of the 3 smartphones on their site... He said 4g phones were't compatible.

    Seems like there are plenty of 4g phones being used on PP, is there a master list of what phones are working well after activating?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    13,093
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by greenpeas View Post
    Thats what I was just told via rep on chat. Encouraged me to use one of the 3 smartphones on their site... He said 4g phones were't compatible.

    Seems like there are plenty of 4g phones being used on PP, is there a master list of what phones are working well after activating?

    Thanks!
    There is no master list of 4G phones that can be made to work on PPC. If you see one that you like, just use Google to search to see if people have been able to get it working on PPC.

    Alternatively, you could check to see what 4G phones are listed as flashable on flashing services websites. One would be http://cyberflashing.com/index.php?cID=133 , but I don't know if that listing is complete or if other services might be able to flash more or different phones.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    460
    Feedback Score
    0
    I love my friends at cyberflashing, but to better give you an idea of what 4g phones can go to PPC you can check on wirelessworkshop's support page. Many more models supported by Wireless Workshop.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Southeast
    Posts
    75
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I guess I'm a little unclear on flashing. Does that give better compatibility with regards to data that the reps say aren't guarenteed to work (unless you use their phones)?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    460
    Feedback Score
    0
    take a look at the supported models on the wireless workshop site, those phones can be flashed to page plus

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    126
    Carrier(s)
    Selectell Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Or if you able to follow instructions like i did.....they have detailed easy list of steps to flash Motorola phones here http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...NG-on-PagePlus

    I can say im happy with my droid razr that cost zero to flash....the page plus girl tried to tell me it wouldn't work...I said "Don't worry..I already flashed it myself!"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,918
    Device(s)
    LG Ultimate 2 L41C, HTC Evo 4G, Photon Mifi
    Carrier(s)
    Pageplus Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    what should be noted is that those successfully getting their 4G phones onto PPC are only getting 3G internet speeds.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2,367
    Carrier(s)
    Twigby
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by greenpeas View Post
    I guess I'm a little unclear on flashing. Does that give better compatibility with regards to data that the reps say aren't guarenteed to work (unless you use their phones)?
    Page Plus (themselves) can only support a limited number of phones -- those that they sell. That doesn't mean you can't use any Verizon phone (3G or feature phone), not sold for Verizon's own PAYGO service. Any CDMA 4G phone (Verizon or Sprint or Cricket or ?) has to be flashed to work on Page Plus. But, even when you do that, you'll only get 3G speed because that's all Verizon let's Page Plus sell.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    I-74 Corridor
    Posts
    44
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile postpaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rcentros View Post
    Page Plus (themselves) can only support a limited number of phones -- those that they sell. That doesn't mean you can't use any Verizon phone (3G or feature phone), not sold for Verizon's own PAYGO service. Any CDMA 4G phone (Verizon or Sprint or Cricket or ?) has to be flashed to work on Page Plus. But, even when you do that, you'll only get 3G speed because that's all Verizon let's Page Plus sell.
    Does using something like Wireless Workshop require a "donor" phone? Or does it just modify stuff? I've been looking for how to flash a Sprint SGS3 for PPC and all I've found is people willing to do it for me. Kind of annoying.

    3G-only is OK; Verizon's coverage is so superior to everyone else around me I can deal with 3mbit max.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    98
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wireless Workshop does not require you to use a donor phone ever. We do get Real 3G data speeds on every Page Plus flash. We are flashing a 100's phones a day with Real 3G now.. check it out.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    348
    Device(s)
    blackberry tour
    Carrier(s)
    page plus/verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    can someone come up with a way to flash a blackberry q10 to page plus? i dont give a crap if i only have 3g i just wanna be able to use it. this is starting to get real annoying im sick of my bb tour that ive been using for 5 years!.

Similar Threads

  1. Smartphone for pageplus but also want to take it to Italy and use local SIM card.
    By Zagor in forum Page Plus Handset and Technical Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-29-2013, 07:13 PM
  2. Newbie-non smartphone-can pageplus data be used for Verizon Navigator/Other Stuff
    By ritahenn in forum Page Plus Handset and Technical Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-20-2012, 11:22 AM
  3. Does Verizon still have a DATA-ONLY smartphone plan?
    By lazyn00b in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-27-2011, 09:46 AM
  4. Can You Activate A Alltel Smartphone On PagePlus?
    By oldertwin in forum Page Plus Cellular
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-25-2009, 07:00 PM
  5. Is Garmin XT the only smartphone GPS that doesnt require data?
    By efjay in forum Windows Mobile Standard (Smartphone)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-16-2009, 01:21 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks