Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Quake 3 Arena CE on Dell PDA not working

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    Quake 3 Arena CE on Dell PDA not working

    I been having trouble trying to run Quake 3 Arena CE on my Dell X51V PDA. I did exactly what the install notes say but I get this

    "The file 'Q3CE' cannot be opened. Either it is not signed with a trusted certificate, or one of its components cannot be found. You might need to reinstall or restore this file."


    I have basically converted the PAK0 file already using the converter it came with and put that in the baseq3 folder. I got the PAK0 file from the full game of Quake 3 Arena on my PC so it should work fine. All I can say that even after I converted the PAK0 file it still is around 440mb so it's a big file but I used a 2GB SD card so I have enough room. The PAK0 file is updated since I was using the latest version of the game on my PC.


    I have Windows Mobile 5 on my PDA now basically the original OS that came with the X51V. Also I took the libgles_cm.dll file out since my PDA has hardware acceleration.



    This is what I have inside my Q3A folder on my 2GB SD card but doesn't work for some reason.


    q3ce.exe
    gx.dll
    baseq3\q3config.cfg
    baseq3\pak0.pk3
    baseq3\cgamearm.dll
    baseq3\qagamearm.dll
    baseq3\uiarm.dll




    I did load WM 6.1 but the game didn't work on that eather.

    So I did restore back to WM 5.0 since that was the original OS that came with the PDA. I did only wanted to test to see if the 6.1 would work but it didn't same thing happened.


    Now there must be something wrong that I did since it doesn't work but all I know is that I put the q3ce.exe and gx.dll file in the Q3A folder and made a new folder called baseq3 and put q3config.cfg, pak0.pk3, cgamearm.dll, qagamearm.dll, uiarm.dll



    But that seems to not work since I got the error message. I really need help on this guys. Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    I see over 100 people have viewed this topic but no answers. Does anyone know how to make this game run on WM 5.0? I really need help.

Similar Threads

  1. Verizon KRZR K1M, Bluetooth, PDA not work
    By fclifton in forum Feature Phones
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2008, 03:30 AM
  2. Another PDA Phone Not Working for my Lifestyle, thinking of 680
    By slavetolustnyc in forum Other AT&T PDAs/Smartphones
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-01-2007, 03:30 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-29-2006, 01:34 PM
  4. Two Thera Audiovox PDA phones not working
    By spiffness in forum Feature Phones
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-09-2005, 07:39 AM
  5. wtb: pda cradle (working or not) (prefer not)
    By sanjay in forum Other Buy/Sell/Trade Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-08-2003, 10:45 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks