Page 199 of 200 FirstFirst ... 99 149 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 LastLast
Results 2,971 to 2,985 of 2991

Thread: OFFICIAL: Tracfone/Net10 Phone Deals

  1. #2971
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    6,519
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, Lumia 640XL
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by WheelieBoot View Post
    Do you think it would work? Have you tried that in yours with an activated TF SIM?
    After buying my Simple Mobile Moto E5 last Black Friday, I swapped the active SIM from my TF-branded J3 Sky into it. Calls and SMS worked, but no Data nor MMS. I messed with the APN parameters for a few days but no change, so I activated a TF/VZ BYOP SIM and use it with the E5. Later on, I found out that probably would work had I changed the APN Name.

  2. #2972
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    901
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    After buying my Simple Mobile Moto E5 last Black Friday, I swapped the active SIM from my TF-branded J3 Sky into it. Calls and SMS worked, but no Data nor MMS. I messed with the APN parameters for a few days but no change, so I activated a TF/VZ BYOP SIM and use it with the E5. Later on, I found out that probably would work had I changed the APN Name.
    Thanks for that info. I note that one of the 611611 options is to text for APN settings by sending text with APN to 611611. Probably only VZ based cdma phones I would guess.

    Sent from my moto e5 (XT1920DL) using HoFo mobile app

  3. #2973
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    388
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Thanks. I'll update my post.

    Quote Originally Posted by SnowyWhite View Post
    I see WiFi tethering offered in the settings of my LG Fiesta 2.

    I'm not going to do it because I don't want to use up my data.

    But it is offered in the settings.

    Sent from my Luscious LG Fiesta 2

  4. #2974
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    BP subsidized Gulf Coast
    Posts
    6,574
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by WheelieBoot View Post
    Thanks for that info. I note that one of the 611611 options is to text for APN settings by sending text with APN to 611611. Probably only VZ based cdma phones I would guess.

    Sent from my moto e5 (XT1920DL) using HoFo mobile app
    Your E5 will work with any Nano Tracfone Verizon, AT&T or T-Mobile SIM. I had no problems when switching SIMs, the phone re-set itself automatically with each SIM change.

    Also, you missed this HSN bundle special a few weeks ago when it was $89.
    https://www.hsn.com/products/motorol...ta-and/8950284
    Last edited by Tracfancier; 04-16-2019 at 11:13 PM.

  5. #2975
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    6,519
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, Lumia 640XL
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by WheelieBoot View Post
    I note that one of the 611611 options is to text for APN settings by sending text with APN to 611611. Probably only VZ based cdma phones I would guess.
    When you put an active SIM from a TF-branded CDMA phone into the Simple Mobile Moto E5, the APN Name will be either TRACFONE.VZWENTP or VZWINTERNET. If one doesn't work, change the APN Name to the other. Select the APN, edit its name, then touch the 3 dots in the upper-right corner and SAVE.

  6. #2976
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    901
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by Tracfancier View Post
    Your E5 will work with any Nano Tracfone Verizon, AT&T or T-Mobile SIM. I had no problems when switching SIMs, the phone re-set itself automatically with each SIM change.

    Also, you missed this HSN bundle special a few weeks ago when it was $89.
    https://slickdeals.net/f/12901015-sl...=4#commentsBox
    The link took me to a Sling TV page. I guess though it was a phone deal. I should visit HSN and QVC occasionally to see what they have.

    Thanks for the info about the sim swap. It's good to know i can if i want. I'm sure there will be some people swapping out there if not Slinging.

    Sent from my SM-S327VL using HoFo mobile app

  7. #2977
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    901
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    When you put an active SIM from a TF-branded CDMA phone into the Simple Mobile Moto E5, the APN Name will be either TRACFONE.VZWENTP or VZWINTERNET. If one doesn't work, change the APN Name to the other. Select the APN, edit its name, then touch the 3 dots in the upper-right corner and SAVE.
    Good info, thanks

    Sent from my SM-S327VL using HoFo mobile app

  8. #2978
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    901
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    https://www.qvc.com/Tracfone-Motorol...3.html?sc=SRCH

    Found a Moto e5 with year service for 99.98 on QVC, for first time QVC buyers the code TAKE10 gives a $10 discount. With 5.50 shipping and taxes it would still be over $100 but that's like getting the phone for free with the service.



    Sent from my LG-K371 using HoFo mobile app

  9. #2979
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    BP subsidized Gulf Coast
    Posts
    6,574
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by WheelieBoot View Post
    https://www.qvc.com/Tracfone-Motorol...3.html?sc=SRCH

    Found a Moto e5 with year service for 99.98 on QVC, for first time QVC buyers the code TAKE10 gives a $10 discount. With 5.50 shipping and taxes it would still be over $100 but that's like getting the phone for free with the service.



    Sent from my LG-K371 using HoFo mobile app
    Here is the correct link for the one that was $89 (free shipping). It comes with 1500/1500/1500 and 365D
    It is $99 right now and a better deal than QVC.
    https://www.hsn.com/products/motorol...ta-and/8950284

  10. #2980
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    695
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    LG Rebel 4 5" 16GB Tracfone is back on sale. You get year of service and 1500/1500/1500 for 80 bucks.
    https://www.hsn.com/products/lg-rebe...xtdata/9128705

  11. #2981
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    395
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Motorola Moto e5 5.7" 16GB TracFone
    For $99.00 with 1500 minutes, etc.
    The battery is a 4,000 mAh.
    LINK

  12. #2982
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    6,519
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, Lumia 640XL
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

  13. #2983
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    3,558
    Device(s)
    iPhone X 256GB, iPad Pro 11" 64GB
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless, Unreal Mobile, Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Note, for this deal to work for me, I had to start by adding the $50 Refill card first, then the other items. In the described order, it did not show the LG Fiesta included. YMMV

    --Kidd
    Hear me on Twitter: @alexkidd1 / Fun connection:

  14. #2984
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    695
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I know there is a separate thread for this, but it really should be here also. Get 3GB/1200/1200 and one year of service for 50 bucks + tax.
    https://www.ebay.com/itm/283448464240
    Select Verizon or the I Don't Know and you will get an air time card with pin to add to your existing service, plus a sim card kit. Order AT&T or Tmobile and you will have to activate the sim and transfer service to your existing number or just activate and put in a new device.
    There is a separate thread for this with lots of info and experiences if you want to read it https://www.howardforums.com/showthr...-from-Tracfone

  15. #2985
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    11
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Anybody having issues with forwarding voicemails to google voicemail, check out my thread to discuss!

    https://www.howardforums.com/showthr...o-Google-voice

Page 199 of 200 FirstFirst ... 99 149 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Tracfone SIM into a NET10 phone?!
    By vermont in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-22-2009, 01:24 PM
  2. hhgregg has Tracfone and Net10 Phones 1/2 off
    By JSH1 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-18-2009, 12:24 AM
  3. my net10 phone is a tracfone?????
    By riverview9 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 06-30-2009, 05:31 AM
  4. cdma vs. gsm tracfone/net10 phones
    By njvegan15 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-16-2008, 06:37 PM
  5. Can I use TracFone/Net10 on any unlocked GSM phone?
    By mikew44 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-11-2007, 06:43 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks