Page 239 of 242 FirstFirst ... 139 189 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 LastLast
Results 3,571 to 3,585 of 3617

Thread: OFFICIAL: Tracfone/Net10 Phone Deals

  1. #3571
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    384
    Device(s)
    BB 8320
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hi, @hpham. You helped me buy one of these ebay deals a few months ago and I'm looking at this one now. I'm with TF/TMO on a Galaxy S10e. Coming back from a trip across several rural states, I was impressed with how well my backup TF/VZ phone outperformed compared to TMO. I'm thinking of putting a TF/VZ SIM (the $29.99 ebay SIM) into the S10e and using it as my daily driver.

    Do you think I'll have any problem de-activating the TMO SIM and transferring the balance to my new VZ SIM?

    The S10e is meant for AT&T/TMO, so no CDMA. In these days of VoLTE, will I lose any capability by bringing a non-CDMA phone to VZ?

  2. #3572
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,970
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, LG Journey, LG Stylo 4+
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by CAL7 View Post
    I'm with TF/TMO on a Galaxy S10e. Coming back from a trip across several rural states, I was impressed with how well my backup TF/VZ phone outperformed compared to TMO. I'm thinking of putting a TF/VZ SIM (the $29.99 ebay SIM) into the S10e and using it as my daily driver.

    Do you think I'll have any problem de-activating the TMO SIM and transferring the balance to my new VZ SIM?

    The S10e is meant for AT&T/TMO, so no CDMA. In these days of VoLTE, will I lose any capability by bringing a non-CDMA phone to VZ?
    Your S10e doesn't have CDMA, but does it have the freqs and VoLTE setting for Verizon? If you're not sure, do the TF whitelist check using these steps:
    1. Go to Tracfone.com , click on ACTIVATE on the blue line-->select I'm bringing my own Smartphone.
    2. Accept the Terms-->select No, I don't have a SIM-->select Verizon Compatible-->Enter the IMEI of the S10e.
    3. If it comes back saying your phone is compatible, you're all set to switch service to TF/Verizon.

    To transfer service from your current T-mo BYOP SIM to the Ebay $29.99 TF/Verizon SIM, just use Chat and tell the rep that you want to activate the Ebay TF/Verizon SIM with a transfer from the T-mo SIM. It's a cross-carrier transfer, so it might take a few hours to a day for the transfer to complete. Start the transfer on a weekday, preferably not before/during a weekend.
    Last edited by hpham; 10-18-2020 at 09:02 PM.

  3. #3573
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    438
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    To transfer service from your current T-mo BYOP SIM to the Ebay $29.99 TF/Verizon SIM, just use Chat and tell the rep that you want to activate the Ebay TF/Verizon SIM with a transfer from the T-mo SIM. It's a cross-carrier transfer, to it might take a few hours to a day for the transfer to complete. Start the transfer on a weekday, preferably not before/during a weekend.
    I used Chat recently to activate a new phone and transfer a number from TF/AT&T to TF/VZW. I stayed on chat until the service had actually transferred. The chat rep told me they needed to contact "another department," presumably TF's porting department. Took about an hour total.

  4. #3574
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    384
    Device(s)
    BB 8320
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    3. If it comes back saying your phone is compatible...
    It's accepted (and for good measure, I also tried Verizon's site directly). So, I purchased the SIM and now I await the always adventurous encounter with TF chat. Thanks again for your, and tfu2215, help.
    Last edited by CAL7; 10-19-2020 at 10:14 AM.

  5. #3575
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Mtns of Western NC
    Posts
    1,263
    Device(s)
    Ascend Y, Proclaim, Ascend Plus
    Carrier(s)
    America Movil, Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    So has anyone successfully activated a Verizon or AT&T BYOP kit since they dropped to $29.99 on Ebay last week? I am hesitant given the problems several months back.

  6. #3576
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Republic of Texas
    Posts
    1,510
    Device(s)
    Moto X4, G Stylus, G Power, G7, G7 Power, G6, G5s+, E6, E5+, E5
    Carrier(s)
    Google Fi, metro by T-Mobile, TracFone on Verizon, AT&T and T-Mobile, TextNow and FreeUp.
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by indyrunr89 View Post
    So has anyone successfully activated a Verizon or AT&T BYOP kit since they dropped to $29.99 on Ebay last week? I am hesitant given the problems several months back.
    I activated an AT&T sim on Friday evening. Everything worked just as described. Now I have 18,000/19,000/25GB on that phone.

  7. #3577
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Mtns of Western NC
    Posts
    1,263
    Device(s)
    Ascend Y, Proclaim, Ascend Plus
    Carrier(s)
    America Movil, Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cellular-dude View Post
    I activated an AT&T sim on Friday evening. Everything worked just as described. Now I have 18,000/19,000/25GB on that phone.
    Sweet, thanks!

  8. #3578
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3,264
    Device(s)
    Lg G2X (Me)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile Monthly
    Feedback Score
    0
    Walmart is kicking off the season with Black Friday sales starting on November 14.

    Page 14 (I believe)

    All cell phones are a 2 day event. Midnight eastern on line and 5AM in store.

    Straight Talk iPhone SE $199 (was $349)

    Straight Talk iPhone XR $299 (was $399)

    Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S10e $399 (was $599)

    Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy A51 $199 (was $399)

    Samsung Galaxy A21 $99 (was $249)

    Straight Talk Moto E $39.88 (was $99)

    This info was found in the Walmart app, but is now probably available almost everywhere.

    Sent from my moto g(7) optimo maxx(XT1955DL) using HoFo mobile app
    T-Mobile’s new marketing campaign for Vermont and Western New Hampshire:
    “Try T-Mobile’s blazingly fast GPRS data network. We’re faster than iDEN and TDMA combined!”

  9. #3579
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,158
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by naranja View Post
    I rebooted, used some data, made some calls, and few hours later my data rounded up to 3gb from 2.5gb and 2400 were added to my text and voice buckets! It's like a box of chocolates with TF, you never know what you are going to get.
    You should have 5.5GB of data, right?

    Are you going to try and get that fixed?

  10. #3580
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    343
    Device(s)
    ZTE Axon 10 pro
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone, Truphone, Three, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rchang View Post
    You should have 5.5GB of data, right?

    Are you going to try and get that fixed?
    Correct, I got doubled on minutes/texts and shorted on the data. Wish it were the other way around... but no I'm not going to wrangle with them over it. Besides the hassle there's always a chance they can make it worse. I've got enough data on an Att trac sim to keep me covered and I'm now extended out 2 years on both sims.

  11. #3581
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Super Blue NoVA
    Posts
    2,682
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6S, Moto e, Lumia 635, Moto G 2nd
    Carrier(s)
    GoPhone x3, PPCx2, TMo2Go, TracfoneX3, H20, Tello
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by naranja View Post
    Correct, I got doubled on minutes/texts and shorted on the data. Wish it were the other way around.
    I'm missing something... Why would you get doubled in the first place? Luck or is that the norm?

  12. #3582
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,970
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, LG Journey, LG Stylo 4+
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jairzinho View Post
    I'm missing something... Why would you get doubled in the first place? Luck or is that the norm?
    He won the TF Lottery.

  13. #3583
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    384
    Device(s)
    BB 8320
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    ... It's a cross-carrier transfer, so it might take a few hours to a day for the transfer to complete. Start the transfer on a weekday, preferably not before/during a weekend.
    Just reporting a success story. Even with the TMO->VZW transfer, the chat rep performed flawlessly and the full credit was available in about 10 minutes.

    Simply not losing anything makes me feel like I won the TF lottery.

  14. #3584
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,158
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by naranja View Post
    Correct, I got doubled on minutes/texts and shorted on the data. Wish it were the other way around... but no I'm not going to wrangle with them over it. Besides the hassle there's always a chance they can make it worse. I've got enough data on an Att trac sim to keep me covered and I'm now extended out 2 years on both sims.
    FWIW, mine activated with 1yr 3GB/1200/1200. Transfer happened right away from existing BYOP. Did on the website instead of chat. I know. Living dangerously, but not my main phone.

  15. #3585
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Mtns of Western NC
    Posts
    1,263
    Device(s)
    Ascend Y, Proclaim, Ascend Plus
    Carrier(s)
    America Movil, Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just bought the Moto G8 Power, Tracfone branded, for $54.75 at Amazon. Couldn't pass it up at that price (about $100+ discount).

Page 239 of 242 FirstFirst ... 139 189 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Tracfone SIM into a NET10 phone?!
    By vermont in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-22-2009, 02:24 PM
  2. hhgregg has Tracfone and Net10 Phones 1/2 off
    By JSH1 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-18-2009, 01:24 AM
  3. my net10 phone is a tracfone?????
    By riverview9 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 06-30-2009, 06:31 AM
  4. cdma vs. gsm tracfone/net10 phones
    By njvegan15 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-16-2008, 07:37 PM
  5. Can I use TracFone/Net10 on any unlocked GSM phone?
    By mikew44 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-11-2007, 07:43 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks