Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: HELP! stuck on HTC bootscreen on Wildfire S

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    16
    Device(s)
    LG MN510 (banter touch) current
    Carrier(s)
    metropcs (sadly v_v)
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Exclamation HELP! stuck on HTC bootscreen on Wildfire S

    I restored my phones NV memory in an attempt to restore my zero'd out esn and now it stays on the htc logo when I turn it on. I can succesfully enter HBOOT (holding power & volume down) but I cant do anything there :/ I tried "CLEAR STORAGE" but it still hangs on the bootscreen will reinstalling the stock rom help in any way? If so, where can I get it? I tried looking for it in HTC's official website but didnt find jack

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    16
    Device(s)
    LG MN510 (banter touch) current
    Carrier(s)
    metropcs (sadly v_v)
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    sorry for the lack of info I'm a newb at this (yeah I know I shouldnt be messing with stuff I dont know) anyways my screen says

    MARVELC PVT SHIP S-ON RL
    HBOOT-1.06.0000
    RADIO-0.94.00.1014
    Aug 15 2011, 22:34:38


    I've also found this page, http://androidforums.com/wildfire-s-...ed-device.html that gave me an idea of what to do, but I cant do it because in fastboot I get signature check fail Im using the recovery.img taken from RUU_Marvel_C_MetroPCS_US_1.05.1550.00_Radio_0.94.0 0.1015_NV_MetroPCS_1.28_0829_PRL3018_release_22143 0_signed.exe so idk if its the right one or not lol. I've also *updated* it using the RUU.exe and having the phone on fastboot usb and have "successfully" updated to have the same sh** happen
    ANY help is greatly appreciated

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    55
    Carrier(s)
    Metro Pcs
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Does Htc have an update site that you can download to your computer and than "pushes" it to your phone rather than over the air update. LG have it and I fixed my esteem that way.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    16
    Device(s)
    LG MN510 (banter touch) current
    Carrier(s)
    metropcs (sadly v_v)
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Apparently not :/ I only found HTC Sync, and Im guessing you can upgrade using that, but it doent recognize my phone at all

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    42
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Nothing on the topic, it's just a shame HTC never came out with another phone for metro.
    I do hope all works out for you, and a Wildfire isn't that hard to replace at least.

Similar Threads

  1. Htc Hero Stuck on "HTC" screen. Help Please
    By kyleallen5000 in forum HTC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-16-2010, 08:40 PM
  2. HELP! Stuck at HTC Screen
    By AleroSS in forum HTC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-06-2007, 09:54 AM
  3. HELP!! Stuck in a Motorola v60 Screen!
    By Nickganga in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-27-2003, 04:12 PM
  4. Need Help Stuck over 2 phones
    By eyedea in forum Motorola
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-13-2003, 10:49 PM
  5. Help! Stuck in "ALT Chamber Mode" !!!
    By affegott in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11-25-2002, 09:31 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks