Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Petro Wifi stopped once Web Browsing started

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    Petro Wifi stopped once Web Browsing started

    Hello All,

    I am thankful for the instructions on enabling the web-browsing however now Wifi doesn't work when I deselect "Use packet data" and attempt to select "Wi-Fi". It shows the word "Error" and will not allow the box to be selected.

    Can anyone provide insight?
    Thanks, Rie

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    193
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    I do not understand your question. Petro wifi stopped once web browser started? Huh? What model phone, what are you trying to do?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    When I entered the correct APN no.s etc into the phone I was able to use the unlimited web-browising (Samsung Gio), however local wifi doesn't work. I did some more hunting and read that an application is required to switch between the two.
    I am happy enough just to have the web-browsing.
    Thanks for asking.
    Rie

Similar Threads

  1. How to set up Petro Canada web browsing on Galasy S2
    By esposition in forum Petro Canada Mobile
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-17-2013, 05:56 PM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-15-2009, 04:59 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-15-2009, 12:04 PM
  4. UMA phones = free wifi web browsing?
    By _LawmaN_ in forum Fido
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-06-2008, 07:25 PM
  5. Web browsing speed via Wifi on WM5
    By acephone in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-20-2006, 10:30 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks