Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: add a tablet to Sero?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    44
    Feedback Score
    0

    add a tablet to Sero?

    Does anyone know if data for a tablet can be added to my Sero account? (I'm currently on the $30 plan). And is this like adding a 2nd line?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    322
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6S/ iPhone 6 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by knox_sportx View Post
    Does anyone know if data for a tablet can be added to my Sero account? (I'm currently on the $30 plan). And is this like adding a 2nd line?
    no, but you could add another plan and best rates are found on this link

    URL: http://www.sprint.com/everythingplus
    E-Mail: [email protected]
    Last 3 of CID: 383

    in otherwords, keep your sero plan, just add another plan to your name(your tablet)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    272
    Device(s)
    a talking cuboid
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint, T-Mobile (6+ yrs, is it worth it?), Boost CDMA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Unless you really need a simplified bill or Sprint data coverage is really good where you are, I'd say Sprint's tablet data plan is not a good deal. Sprint's cheapest rate is $35 for 3GB. AT&T dataconnect is $30 for 3GB, and T-mobile broadband gives you 3.5 GB for $35.

    I've been in many places here in DC metro area where I can't get Sprint 3G (forget Wimax), and I can tether and zoom along just fine with my AT&T data-only 2nd phone on HSPA+.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    322
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6S/ iPhone 6 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by upilogue View Post
    Unless you really need a simplified bill or Sprint data coverage is really good where you are, I'd say Sprint's tablet data plan is not a good deal. Sprint's cheapest rate is $35 for 3GB. AT&T dataconnect is $30 for 3GB, and T-mobile broadband gives you 3.5 GB for $35.

    I've been in many places here in DC metro area where I can't get Sprint 3G (forget Wimax), and I can tether and zoom along just fine with my AT&T data-only 2nd phone on HSPA+.
    or even cheaper, use your phone as a mobile hotspot

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    272
    Device(s)
    a talking cuboid
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint, T-Mobile (6+ yrs, is it worth it?), Boost CDMA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Game619 View Post
    or even cheaper, use your phone as a mobile hotspot
    Works only if you have a reliable Sprint 3G where you are going to be using the tablet.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    322
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6S/ iPhone 6 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by upilogue View Post
    Works only if you have a reliable Sprint 3G where you are going to be using the tablet.
    pretty much same speed you would be paying for for tablet only, so why not go mobile hotspot way?

    also depending on your area, Sprint is said to doing a lot of network vision updates, speeds are definitely getting much better for those cities, on my city ive been seeing eHRPD instead of EvdoA, meaning its not much longer for 4G LTE to kick in

    http://s4gru.com/index.php?/topic/21...-running-list/

    thats a ref link about network visions update on different cities/markets

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    272
    Device(s)
    a talking cuboid
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint, T-Mobile (6+ yrs, is it worth it?), Boost CDMA
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have sponsor access to s4gru.com's map, and trust me, Sprint NV work is not that enlightening for me, even for a major area like DC. Perhaps in 8-12 months time, but nothing sooner. It's not going to make a dent even inside the beltway.

    For now, it's overhyped except for those who have an LTE tower near them but for mobile hotspot purpose, wider coverage is what we want. Even an NV updated 3G site with completed backhaul still lags way behind what AT&T or T-mo can give you with their HSPA+.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Naperville, IL
    Posts
    166
    Device(s)
    Tmobile Wing OEM rom
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    add a tablet to Sero?

    Quote Originally Posted by knox_sportx View Post
    Does anyone know if data for a tablet can be added to my Sero account? (I'm currently on the $30 plan). And is this like adding a 2nd line?
    Well I have an iPhone 5 on SERO-P the $40 plan with the 10 dollar add on and I added an a sprint iPad mini to my account for 15 a month 1gb month to month plan.

Similar Threads

  1. Kajeet adds a tablet to their line up
    By The_Sweeper in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-06-2012, 06:45 AM
  2. Add line then split SERO possible?
    By EibwenW in forum SERO/Discounts & Deals
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2008, 10:17 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-10-2008, 03:27 AM
  4. Add PAM to a sero account?
    By doctordun in forum SERO/Discounts & Deals
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-22-2008, 02:19 PM
  5. how can i add corp Discount to SERO???
    By ambush276 in forum SERO/Discounts & Deals
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-30-2007, 06:12 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks