Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Family plan

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    196
    Device(s)
    Motorola Electrify
    Carrier(s)
    US Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0

    Family plan

    Do all phones on a family plan have to be in the same geographical area? I have 4 phones now in Iowa, and want to add two lines that will be used in the Chicago area. I wouldn't think it would matter, but figured I'd ask here before I wait in line at a USC store to ask.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    West Central IL
    Posts
    409
    Device(s)
    Moto X Pure
    Carrier(s)
    US Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    I would assume it would not matter... I could see a child going off to college and being in a different location... As long as they aren't roaming I think you would be fine.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tulsa, OK, USA
    Posts
    16,062
    Feedback Score
    0
    Used to be, they merely had to be in the same region, so OKC and Joplin would be fine, but Iowa and Chicago would not. No idea if that's still the case or not.







Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-30-2002, 07:19 PM
  2. Family Plan
    By Moe_From_DC in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-11-2002, 01:46 AM
  3. family plan
    By Guest406 in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-01-2002, 10:05 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-30-2002, 10:00 PM
  5. Does VS have "family" plans?
    By groovi1 in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-21-2002, 09:15 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks