Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: Airave

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    296
    Feedback Score
    0

    Airave

    is there a charge for the sprint airave besides the device itself?

    I have a sprint phone and a boost mobile phone ive heard that the airave will inter fear with boost mobile is this true?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    1,301
    Device(s)
    A phone
    Carrier(s)
    Any
    Feedback Score
    0
    As the Airave device has a phone number, Sprint will charge you the per line fee (pretend taxes) plus the county/state where you live might charge you fees such as 911 costs.

    So it might cost you several dollars per month depending where you live.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have the Airwave and sprint charges I think $38.00 onetime charge but no other charges.
    I like it, You have to have a broadband internet.
    mccartyser

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Montgomery county
    Posts
    286
    Device(s)
    i355
    Carrier(s)
    Nextel
    Feedback Score
    0
    Sprint charged me nothing for the airave. Moved into a new house and I had no sprint coverage. I called to cancel and they put through to retentions and he offered the airave for free.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    36
    Device(s)
    Motorola Q9C
    Carrier(s)
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Recently received the Airave. No charge. Works great for what it is. If you want a small cell tower in your house this works. Does use your minutes and your internet connection. But it is free for from Sprint if you ask nicely!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Sterling, IL
    Posts
    229
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by QOS_kevin View Post
    Recently received the Airave. No charge. Works great for what it is. If you want a small cell tower in your house this works. Does use your minutes and your internet connection. But it is free for from Sprint if you ask nicely!
    Does it work with mobile to mobile and nights and weekends or does it always use anytime minutes?

    Sent from my Nexus S 4G using HowardForums
    Hardware: Samsung Nexus S 4G | Carrier: Sprint | OS: Rooted GPA17 2.3.5

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    977
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tricky1 View Post
    Does it work with mobile to mobile and nights and weekends or does it always use anytime minutes?

    Sent from my Nexus S 4G using HowardForums
    Native features apply, given your handset is on a native signal.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    484
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tricky1 View Post
    Does it work with mobile to mobile and nights and weekends or does it always use anytime minutes?

    Sent from my Nexus S 4G using HowardForums
    It's the same as if you had a tower connection.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    296
    Feedback Score
    0
    does this work on prepaid users too?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    977
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by markmp3z View Post
    does this work on prepaid users too?
    Shouldn't matter, pre or post paid, as it's just a broadcast of a native Sprint signal via use of your ISP.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Patriots Nation & St Petersburg FL
    Posts
    9,552
    Device(s)
    LG G6, LG K20 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    It does not work on Sprint's prepaid companies or MVNO operators.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Patriots Nation & St Petersburg FL
    Posts
    9,552
    Device(s)
    LG G6, LG K20 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have an Airave in the box that I'd gladly donate to a signal-less home.

    PM me if anyone is interested.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Patriots Nation & St Petersburg FL
    Posts
    9,552
    Device(s)
    LG G6, LG K20 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have an Airave in the box that I'd gladly donate to a signal-less home.

    PM me if anyone is interested.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    484
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by billm261 View Post
    I have an Airave in the box that I'd gladly donate to a signal-less home.

    PM me if anyone is interested.
    Careful. When I received my Airave it had a note that I would be charged if it was not returned if I was to cancel my Sprint account.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Patriots Nation & St Petersburg FL
    Posts
    9,552
    Device(s)
    LG G6, LG K20 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by OPD1026 View Post
    Careful. When I received my Airave it had a note that I would be charged if it was not returned if I was to cancel my Sprint account.
    Thanks for that info, I purchased mine and left for AT&T (returning 10 months later) so I'm sure it's OK.

    I don't know why my post was in triplicates.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Should I get a new Airave? ...
    By cmeisenzahl in forum Airave/Data Cards/Embedded Devices
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-31-2011, 07:51 PM
  2. Old Airave vs Airave 3G
    By new_guy234 in forum Airave/Data Cards/Embedded Devices
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-22-2011, 02:26 PM
  3. trying to get an airave.
    By AL13NS3XT0Y in forum Airave/Data Cards/Embedded Devices
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 10-19-2010, 09:21 PM
  4. Airave and GPS
    By timeless2 in forum Airave/Data Cards/Embedded Devices
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 10:57 AM
  5. EVO and Airave?
    By srk468 in forum Airave/Data Cards/Embedded Devices
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 07:56 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks