Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 17 of 17

Thread: Airave

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Patriots Nation & St Petersburg FL
    Posts
    9,552
    Device(s)
    LG G6, LG K20 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by billm261 View Post
    I have an Airave in the box that I'd gladly donate to a signal-less home.

    PM me if anyone is interested.
    Gone to a fellow Ho Fo member

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    3,777
    Device(s)
    HTC MyTouch 3G
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by billm261 View Post
    It does not work on Sprint's prepaid companies or MVNO operators.
    Worse than that, it often ends up preventing Sprint prepaid phones from working at all since its the strong Sprint signal around but doesnt authorize prepaid usage. Its the most stupid design flaw ever. It can also end up blocking a neighbors Sprint postpaid usage.

    It wont mess with Boost iDen phones though.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Should I get a new Airave? ...
    By cmeisenzahl in forum Airave/Data Cards/Embedded Devices
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-31-2011, 07:51 PM
  2. Old Airave vs Airave 3G
    By new_guy234 in forum Airave/Data Cards/Embedded Devices
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-22-2011, 02:26 PM
  3. trying to get an airave.
    By AL13NS3XT0Y in forum Airave/Data Cards/Embedded Devices
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 10-19-2010, 09:21 PM
  4. Airave and GPS
    By timeless2 in forum Airave/Data Cards/Embedded Devices
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 10:57 AM
  5. EVO and Airave?
    By srk468 in forum Airave/Data Cards/Embedded Devices
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 07:56 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks