Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 28 of 28

Thread: Verizon iPhone 4 on metroPCS with web and MMS working!!!

  1. #16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    47
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    in Hawaii they do it a lot with MobiPCS all verizon phones worked that I know of. I have lot of family and friends that use Mobi on Verizon iPhones.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    204
    Device(s)
    StraightTalk Nokia E71-2
    Carrier(s)
    Straight Talk Unlimited Everything for $45
    Feedback Score
    0
    Let's not talk about how to get your iPhone on MetroPCS or Criket. That's EASY. it's how to get WEB/DATA or MMS on your MetroPCS... THAT'S what's impossible unless someone can prove me wrong.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm planning to buy iphone4 flashed with metropcs and have couple of queries
    1. can we upgrade to new ios versions when apple releases
    2. after flashing does it becomes jailbreak.
    3. can we do a factory reset and it still be flashed and works on metropcs?

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    to whoever posted the screenshots and has web working...
    how can i get this?
    I have talk and text working now but I can't seem to get the internet working.
    Thanks

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,206
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6s Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Does email work? How about maps?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hello, I've heard a solution available for this with one of sources in Cydia, and an application called "APN unlockit" but as far as trying to solve it, it been a big mystery for me, I wish if someone have the solution to flash Metro iPhone with working MMS and Data, only thing I can say is "iMessage" works for sending pictures, but you need to be connected to WiFi, and the receiver need to have iPhone as well and WiFi (data), and FaceTime works too with the latest Apple changes as long your connected to WiFi (it uses Apple ID) instead of phone number to activate.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    18,538
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S9+
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Snackers View Post
    can someone tell me how to learn how to flash?
    Buy a large trench coat and I think you know the rest......
    Don't make me turn this car around.....

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Maybe the apn settings we are using are incorrect?

    I see those screenshots that were posted and I am not sure if they have the right settings. In the android market as well as other non-metropcs phones, they have generic apn settings:

    Proxy: wap.metropcs.net
    Port: 3128
    Username: your [email protected]
    Password: metropcs

    These settings seemed to have worked for me in the past. I do not have metropcs to give it a try but maybe someone who has it flashed to metro could try? In order for us to authenticate to receive data on our unit through their proxy, we would need to include a username and password.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    dis dose not work i tried it afew time on afew diffrent flashed iphone 4 only tx and talk work. none off the apn's that are on line right now are not working like dis one... i found another one and it dosnot workkkkk. like dis one... dose not eather. Select Settings.
    - Select General.
    - Select Network.
    - Select Cellular Data Network.

    - Under Cellular Data Option
    APN: metropcs
    Username:
    Password:

    - Under MMS Option
    APN: metropcs
    Username:
    Password:
    MMSC: http://mms.metrocps.net:3128/mmsc
    MMS Proxy: proxy.metropcs.net:3128
    MMS Max Message Size: 1228800
    MMS UA Prof URL: http://iphonemms.apple.com/iphone/uaprof-2MB.rdf

    - Click Network Tab up the top to save
    thay do not work i tried 50 time oready..

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    dont workkkk

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9
    Device(s)
    iPhone 4
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    And why do most people with MetroPCS I meet. Why are they soooo illiterate lol.
    "I try 50 time oraeady no workk" lol. Every person I've met hahahaha.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    You need a commcenter patch to be able to edit the apn field. With a jailbroken phone go to cydia and add repo http://v.backspace.jp/repo/ Then search for commcenter patch make sure your ios is listed and istall it. It works for CDMA phones. I am able to edit the apn field but I don't have the correct apn settings. ??

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Can you add

    Quote Originally Posted by mabn17 View Post
    already know that, am a metropcs employee and we do many flashes here but havent had many iphones come in yet to test out!!!

    but thanks for your reply
    Can you add my esn to metropcs?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. MetroPCS androids with working data on PP?
    By viperthegod in forum Page Plus Handset and Technical Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-17-2011, 09:16 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-27-2011, 11:44 PM
  3. Metropcs flashed phone not working
    By bryce772826498 in forum MetroPCS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 12:44 AM
  4. New Metropcs Wap settings working 100%
    By lukewilkins10 in forum MetroPCS
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 04:09 PM
  5. v710 on metroPCS (almost 100% working)
    By m4f1050 in forum MetroPCS Flashing and Modding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-27-2009, 12:52 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks