Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: No Data Via Wifi

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    On An Island...
    Posts
    421
    Device(s)
    NOTE II
    Carrier(s)
    Singtel/CSL/Taiwan Mobile/MyFone/XL/Telkomsel/IM3/T-MO
    Feedback Score
    0

    Thumbs down No Data Via Wifi

    Need some advice.

    I use my N1 mostly at home but when i travel i use it through my apple airport express router. I have started encounteringsome odd data issues thisvweek while on the road for work.

    Example: today, i powered up the router and had no trouble connecting my ipad (which i'm typing this on now). My N1 connected as usual but the wifi icon stayed white instead of green. No data would come through for any app. I wandered out of my hotel room and used an open wifi network. No trouble. Returned to my room and the N1 connected to mynrouter without any help.

    But...it only stayed green a few minutes and now i'm back to white and no data.

    Anyone have an idea what is causing this?

    Cheers.
    Smoochy
    Quote Originally Posted by gmjustme
    Great post Smoochy!!!

    http://www.speedtest.net/result/899220715.png

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Southeast Michigan
    Posts
    1,395
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Not sure if this will help. Often when I connect to public wifi, I have to open the browser and agree to a TOS before it will allow me to use the connection.
    Samsung Galaxy S4 with KitKat 4.4.2
    I charge forward recklessly, leaving chaos in my wake.
    Boycott phones that lack microSD storage and removable batteries! Do not allow the user experience to be diminished!
    @moonwolf789

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    On An Island...
    Posts
    421
    Device(s)
    NOTE II
    Carrier(s)
    Singtel/CSL/Taiwan Mobile/MyFone/XL/Telkomsel/IM3/T-MO
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by OmegaWolf747 View Post
    Not sure if this will help. Often when I connect to public wifi, I have to open the browser and agree to a TOS before it will allow me to use the connection.
    Thanks for the reply.

    However, this hotel has no terms of service. Just plug and go. My ipad connects with no problem but the n1 still won't accept any data. Tried different sim card, rebooting, pulling the battery, etc. No luck.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    Sometimes when you turn the wifi on the phone off the on it will start working again.

    Sent via the HowardForums Android app

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    693
    Feedback Score
    0
    reboot phone, turn on/off wifi... it should work

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2011, 12:37 PM
  2. Bell Wifi Without Using Data?
    By canadude in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-30-2009, 02:59 AM
  3. Bell Wifi Without Data?
    By canadude in forum Bell/Virgin/Lucky/Solo
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-27-2009, 09:22 PM
  4. Do you use Wifi or Data?
    By joshieca in forum Apple
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 10-25-2009, 09:26 AM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-04-2009, 07:57 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks