Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: My Liquid E can't see copy-protected Market apps

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    15
    Device(s)
    Nokia 3120 Classic, Acer Liquid E
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0

    Angry My Liquid E can't see copy-protected Market apps

    I've been using an Acer Liquid E from Fido for the last week-and-a-half. Frustratingly, I have not been able to see copy-protected apps on the Market, like Graffiti for Android from ACCESS. According to my research, this should only be the case if I had unlocked or rooted my phone, set it to some sort of developer mode, or flashed custom or otherwise unofficial firmware onto it. I have done none of these things, yet the Market won't show me Graffiti for Android or any other copy-protected apps, preventing me from obtaining them.

    I even tried replacing my four-year-old-or-older SIM card with a new UICC (3G SIM card), but that didn't work, either. Are any other Liquid E users having the same problem? Is there a solution?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    the 604
    Posts
    4,633
    Device(s)
    LG G6, Sony Xperia Z3 Compact, Samsung Galaxy S3, S2 (BRICKED), HTC Desire
    Carrier(s)
    10GB Unlimited
    Feedback Score
    0
    did you try scanning the QR Code here: http://www.access-company.com/products/androidapps/

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    15
    Device(s)
    Nokia 3120 Classic, Acer Liquid E
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes, that was one of the first things I tried. But that, too, turned up nothing. No Market search query, whether it's keywords or an app's PNAME or ID or whatever it's called (e.g., pname:com.access_company.graffiti, the query embedded in that QR code), will work for copy-protected apps.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    25
    Feedback Score
    0
    Have you found the solution? I have the same problem. I tried everything and nothing works.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    It seems like everybody will have the same problem, unless Acer will fix it.

    http://blog.noblemail.ca/2010/07/and...om-rogers.html

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    32
    Carrier(s)
    FIDO
    Feedback Score
    0

    Works now !

    Looks like it works now... at least with Fido !

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 12:49 PM
  2. itunes doesnt copy apps anymore ?
    By scottaland72 in forum Apple
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-20-2009, 11:36 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-16-2009, 03:34 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-20-2009, 10:25 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks