Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Sprint Treo 755p to Verizon

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    7
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Sprint Treo 755p to Verizon

    I have read that this is possible, but how do you do it. My main phone, a Motorola Droid, needs to go in for repair and I would like to have a phone while it is gone. Any help is appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    From everything I have read, the Sprint and Verizon CDMA services are different... They don't opperate on the same frequency... Not sure, as I have only had mine for a few hours...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    17
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S3
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Really, it has very little to do with frequencies and/or services and quite a bit to do with Verizon only allowing devices that are Verizon branded, with a clean ESN, on their network. Sprint is the same way.

    As for your next question that you will more than likely ask, even if you put Verizon software/firmware on the device, it will still not work as the ESN will be flagged as that of a Sprint device.

    A better idea than the one you are contemplating is to buy a clean ESN Verizon phone to switch to while your phone is being repaired.

Similar Threads

  1. Cableless Flash Sprint Treo 755p & others
    By thenoblemobile in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: 09-05-2012, 03:00 PM
  2. Using a Sprint Treo 755p on P+ ???
    By armenianracer in forum Page Plus Handset and Technical Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-24-2010, 07:11 PM
  3. Palm Treo 755p (Sprint)
    By Dale407 in forum Palm OS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-24-2010, 05:20 PM
  4. ;^) How to get EVDO working on the Tréo 755p (Sprint)
    By Mr._Pseudonym in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-17-2010, 12:41 PM
  5. Verizon Treo 755p
    By French in forum Palm OS
    Replies: 844
    Last Post: 11-15-2009, 01:02 PM

Bookmarks