Thread: Xperia X10 Help

Device(s)
    Xperia X10
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score

Xperia X10 Help

Hey guys,

I just have some semi-quick questions that needed to be answered, so I hope some people here would be able to help me.

Now, I am not a smart person for cell phones, as in you could say im a noob when it comes to the technology and types of service applied to them.

1. My first question is, does anyone know if and/or when the Android OS 2.1/2.2 update will come to the X10?

2. Secondly, is there any way to fix the camera flash issue? I'm sure some people have the same problem with it, but i cant seem to find an app that will add a flash to my camera? Any ideas. . . or will an update fix this?

3. Also, another thing i cant decide, is what is the best Application killer? I have several installed, but i dont know what is the most efficient one to use to save more battery life.

4. Since Battery life seems to be a big thing on phones, i cant understand what the difference between Idle and Standby, i thought they were the same thing? I would appreciate if someone explained this for me.

5. Would anyone suggest that I jump the X10 ship, and go towards the iPhone 4G or stick it out for almost 3 more years?

6. If OS 2.1 comes to the X10, any ideas for what exactly it will fix?

7. What is the setting WAP? I saw a sticky-post by mmcnier earlier, and i dont know what it is.

8. Lastly, is there any applications that this phone will benefit from and/or that are worth downloading?

Thanks for reading the mammoth of a post i have created, and I hope some people can shed some light for my questions.

Device(s)
    Nexus One Twice
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    1. 2.1 is coming around Sept but that could change any time. 2.2 is only in the wishlist.