Page 5 of 45 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 665

Thread: How To: Web, apps, gps, and MAYBE MMS on Moto Droid

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami, Florida
    Posts
    86
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo, Motorola Droid, HTC Thunderbolt
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Rylinn View Post
    Hey man, i love tje droid flashing tutorial, im just confused on how to start,

    ok i have a droid, thats it, i dont even have an account with metro yet

    how do i get the ball rolling up until where this tutorial starts?

    i dont wanna mess anything up so i just need all the info i can get
    In my opinion the frist thing you have to do is find someone to flash it to metro.
    ================================

    -[♣]-HTC-Evo-[♣]-

    -Rom: Sprint Lovers
    -Kernel: Freedom-v0.9-Aggressive [-175mV]
    -Carrier: MetroPcs-Talk-Web-Text-1x

    -Recovery: ClockWorkMod
    -Hardware Version: 0004
    -PRL Version: 03022 MetroPCS Now Has 3G In Miami!

    -[♣]-[JD]-[♣]-

    ================================

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    Feedback Score
    0

    Angry about to kill my droid

    Quote Originally Posted by jd2589 View Post
    Hey, To fix this issue go to settings and uncheck nvt.
    thanx alot but that was one of the first things i did.... Im really starting to hate this fone... I cant even watch a divx without a conversion... I gotta rooted, bugless [email protected]*d
    of a fone... I think I'll get an htc incredible... moto has sucked since the razor!
    Anyone else with any solutions for the cdma workshop "failed.. Phone does not answer" error or how to flash to metro using qpst...

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    136
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kingmico View Post
    Im really starting to hate this fone... I cant even watch a divx without a conversion...
    Get rockplayer from the market.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    85
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks for the guide, got things working for me except for the market. It hangs at "Starting Download" .. ?

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    Feedback Score
    0

    Unhappy I need the oracle

    I just want to elaborate for my fellow fone tex.. I once got cdma to send spc 000000 then as I try to write the nv items to fone I get another error... I guess I may have an ounce of hope left. If anyone thinx they can help...

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    41
    Feedback Score
    0
    Do I have to install different rom? can I unlock stock rom?

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    41
    Feedback Score
    0
    Go back to Main tab on CDMA Workshop. Click Read again, this should reestablish connection.

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    85
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gtg710w View Post
    Do I have to install different rom? can I unlock stock rom?
    yeah you can unlock and use the stock, there is a special rom for this I'll have to find it for you. But warning: You won't be able to use the internet or anything like that only phone and text. You have to use a custom rom such as smoked glass for example. trust me, I just tried it yesterday.

    edit: here it is. (got this from droidforums)

    Root 2.1 by using SPRecovery

    1. Download ESE81update.zip
    thanks to Pete of Bugless Beast for creating this file
    2. rename the downloaded file to update.zip
    3. mount Droid to computer
    4. copy file from computer to root of sdcard
    5. unmount card from computer
    6. hold X while rebooting until SPRecovery screen comes up
    7. wipe data factory reset
    8. install
    9. allow update.zip
    10. install /sdcard/update.zip (depreciated)

    Credit to video at droid-life.com

    You now have the stock 2.1 rom with root access and can play with Metamorph, apply themes, add a kernel for overclocking and more.

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    41
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by k0rr View Post
    yeah you can unlock and use the stock, there is a special rom for this I'll have to find it for you. But warning: You won't be able to use the internet or anything like that only phone and text. You have to use a custom rom such as smoked glass for example. trust me, I just tried it yesterday.

    edit: here it is. (got this from droidforums)
    Thanks for the reply.

    So, if I use stock 2.1 rom, I cam't use web, mms anything like that,
    but if I root 2.1 stock rom, I will be able to use web and mms?

    Sorry, I'm a newb when it comes to android phones

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    85
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ok well yesterday I did what you were trying to do, have a rooted and unlocked droid but still using the stock kernel, correct?

    Well it worked, but I wasn't able to use anything that had to do with data/internets only phone and text.

    So I installed Smoked Glass and everything worked perfectly fine.

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gtg710w View Post
    Go back to Main tab on CDMA Workshop. Click Read again, this should reestablish connection.
    Ok tried that and when i tried to write nv items it says" must send current spc?

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    85
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kingmico View Post
    Ok tried that and when i tried to write nv items it says" must send current spc?
    Have you already sent 000000 ?
    If so then your fine just continue, CDMA WS said that same thing for me before I could write NV items even if I already sent 000000, so I just continued and it worked perfectly fine.

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    41
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by k0rr View Post
    Ok well yesterday I did what you were trying to do, have a rooted and unlocked droid but still using the stock kernel, correct?

    Well it worked, but I wasn't able to use anything that had to do with data/internets only phone and text.

    So I installed Smoked Glass and everything worked perfectly fine.
    Thanks! I will try out smoked glass then! Which version do you use? 2.0.1 ? 2.1? 2.2?

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    85
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    No problem, I use 2.1

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    43
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have a Motorola Droid. I have rooted it, flashed it, and I haven't been able to get MMS or web to work yet. I live in the Dallas/Fort Worth are, which has a EVDO network surrounding it. I continue getting the icon saying 1xRTT, and have never seen EVDO. Also, I haven't been able to even use 1xRTT even though I get the icon. The little up and down arrows light up when it's active, but I'm unable to connect to anything on the web.

    I've checked my settings under the APN menu, and they are exactly the same as this tutorial states. I also made sure the permissions were set to 0755 on iptables, u2nl, and autostart.sh. I have also transferred u2nl and autostart.sh to the appropriate directories.

    I checked under QMAT for the right settings under M.IP and PPP.

    I still can't figure it out. Could I get some help?

    Phone: Motorola Droid
    Network: Metro PCS
    Build: Bugless Beast 1.1 (the 800mhz version by Adam)
    Baseband: C_01.43.01P
    Firmware: 2.1

Page 5 of 45 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-28-2010, 06:26 PM
  2. moto droid setting apps from browser on homepage
    By mbaverizon in forum Motorola
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-13-2010, 08:23 PM
  3. moto q9c apps
    By knazgul in forum Page Plus Handset and Technical Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-25-2010, 05:14 AM
  4. how to delete pre-loaded apps of moto cliq
    By shizzle503 in forum Motorola
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 05:05 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 11:06 AM

Bookmarks