Page 3 of 45 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 665

Thread: How To: Web, apps, gps, and MAYBE MMS on Moto Droid

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    177
    Feedback Score
    0
    FYI, see this http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...flashed-phones

    Then see the following link to get your ESN add (it's a sticky): http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...ashed-by-a-Pro.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Stockton Caliiiii
    Posts
    320
    Device(s)
    HTC Droid Eris
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lencho23 View Post
    so there's no tutorials on how to flash the Motorola droid into metro?
    as in transferring your metro account into the phone?
    As in making and receiving calls?
    you can use this
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hac...twork-prl.html

    but you will still need to have your esn added
    If you want to achieve greatness, stop asking for permission.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    40
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0

    still cant get the internet on droid to work

    i typed in the settings but still no web, and i dont know how to plug in the commands in the command promt without pressing enter which gives error messages, and the youtube video showed me nothing, help me please

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    177
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by baboulou View Post
    i typed in the settings but still no web, and i dont know how to plug in the commands in the command promt without pressing enter which gives error messages, and the youtube video showed me nothing, help me please
    You need to be more specific. What kind of errors messages? What ROM are you using and can you post your ADB shell session?
    Be on your guard. There are older and fouler things than trolls in the deep subforums.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Stockton Caliiiii
    Posts
    320
    Device(s)
    HTC Droid Eris
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by baboulou View Post
    i typed in the settings but still no web, and i dont know how to plug in the commands in the command promt without pressing enter which gives error messages, and the youtube video showed me nothing, help me please
    The video is just another way to load the autostart.sh and u2nl files to your Droid

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    40
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0

    still no internet connection

    i am running bugless beast froyo v0.4 and i follewed the steps, and since i did not understand the adb method i used root explorer to put autostart.sh in the opt folder that i created, and also u2nl in the bin folder and still nothing worked, and i dont know if my custom rom support iptables and does it matter?

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Stockton Caliiiii
    Posts
    320
    Device(s)
    HTC Droid Eris
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by baboulou View Post
    i am running bugless beast froyo v0.4 and i follewed the steps, and since i did not understand the adb method i used root explorer to put autostart.sh in the opt folder that i created, and also u2nl in the bin folder and still nothing worked, and i dont know if my custom rom support iptables and does it matter?
    Did you download Autostart from the market? Did you change the permissions on the autostart.sh and u2nl files? It might be your rom. I had problems with getting everything to work with froyo.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    13
    Feedback Score
    0
    right nw am running Smoked glass v6.0 everything working but i want to run Kangerade Froyo and i cant get it to work no matter how many times i try i would love a solution for this

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami, Florida
    Posts
    86
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo, Motorola Droid, HTC Thunderbolt
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Killz27 View Post
    right nw am running Smoked glass v6.0 everything working but i want to run Kangerade Froyo and i cant get it to work no matter how many times i try i would love a solution for this
    Hey, It seems you may be running into kernel issues, Because you must have a kernel with iptables and netfilters enabled, So just install the rom you want, And then install a kernel supporting iptables, I suggest installing P3Droid kernels which is what I'm currently using on stock android 2.1 with full mms and web.
    ================================

    -[♣]-HTC-Evo-[♣]-

    -Rom: Sprint Lovers
    -Kernel: Freedom-v0.9-Aggressive [-175mV]
    -Carrier: MetroPcs-Talk-Web-Text-1x

    -Recovery: ClockWorkMod
    -Hardware Version: 0004
    -PRL Version: 03022 MetroPCS Now Has 3G In Miami!

    -[♣]-[JD]-[♣]-

    ================================

  10. #40
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    13
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jd2589 View Post
    Hey, It seems you may be running into kernel issues, Because you must have a kernel with iptables and netfilters enabled, So just install the rom you want, And then install a kernel supporting iptables, I suggest installing P3Droid kernels which is what I'm currently using on stock android 2.1 with full mms and web.
    thanks am going to try p3droid kernels are they cool? and right nw i got smoked glass but with chevys ultra low kernels everything working

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami, Florida
    Posts
    86
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo, Motorola Droid, HTC Thunderbolt
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Killz27 View Post
    thanks am going to try p3droid kernels are they cool? and right nw i got smoked glass but with chevys ultra low kernels everything working
    Np, Let me know if that was the problem, And yeah they run cool, Ive been running p3droids low voltage kernel and It hasn't over heated what so ever.
    But if you are gonna try this make a backup of you current rom just incase as you have everything running already.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    13
    Feedback Score
    0
    no doesnt work having problems to make froyo to work

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami, Florida
    Posts
    86
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo, Motorola Droid, HTC Thunderbolt
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Killz27 View Post
    no doesnt work having problems to make froyo to work
    Well that sucks, I would need to have it on hand to beable to fix it, I installed this stock froyo leak form Verizon today, Everything's working and its fast, Here's the site: http://www.droid-life.com/2010/06/29...-stock-kernel/

  14. #44
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    13
    Feedback Score
    0
    hw much would u charge tho ? am also in miami n ama try that rom today , i mite b doing somehting rong idk bt i dnt use adb i use root explorer to push

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami, Florida
    Posts
    86
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo, Motorola Droid, HTC Thunderbolt
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Killz27 View Post
    hw much would u charge tho ? am also in miami n ama try that rom today , i mite b doing somehting rong idk bt i dnt use adb i use root explorer to push
    Naw I wouldn't charge that's not my thing, I also used root explorer to manually push the files and it worked, Did you ever get the internet sign on the notification bar in the frist place?

Page 3 of 45 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-28-2010, 06:26 PM
  2. moto droid setting apps from browser on homepage
    By mbaverizon in forum Motorola
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-13-2010, 08:23 PM
  3. moto q9c apps
    By knazgul in forum Page Plus Handset and Technical Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-25-2010, 05:14 AM
  4. how to delete pre-loaded apps of moto cliq
    By shizzle503 in forum Motorola
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 05:05 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 10:06 AM

Bookmarks