Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: CNN down on T~Zones/Web2Go?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5,419
    Feedback Score
    0

    CNN down on T~Zones/Web2Go?

    I tried this today on a few different of my T~Mobile prepaid phones to get CNN from T~Zones/Web2Go but CNN is not coming up today, ABC and ESPN and Amusing Info do come up.

    Is anyone else having this problem today?

    CNN was working yesterday. I always check my weather from CNN but can't using any of my bookmarks or even get into the CNN site at all.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    The 909, Southern California
    Posts
    9,949
    Device(s)
    Android
    Carrier(s)
    -T--Mobile USA|Get More
    Feedback Score
    0
    Is this prepaid/T-Mobile To-go? Their portal was always giving me issues.

    I will check my old prepaid line later, last I checked everything was working on the free T-zones portal.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5,419
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Antenna
    Is this prepaid/T-Mobile To-go? Their portal was always giving me issues.

    I will check my old prepaid line later, last I checked everything was working on the free T-zones portal.
    Yes the prepaid T~Mobile To Go T~Zones. I tried first around 9am Eastern time and again just now and CNN is still not coming up at all.

    I've tried CNN several times today on 3 different phones and it doesn't come up but ABC and ESPN and Amusing Info do.

    CNN is the one I always use, it has my weather and other things I am interested in. ABC never comes in so it's readable, the font is way to small and the images never show but CNN and images from CNN always worked well.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    The 909, Southern California
    Posts
    9,949
    Device(s)
    Android
    Carrier(s)
    -T--Mobile USA|Get More
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hmm...CNN works on my Motorola V195s, that is the phone I am using. Also tried SIM card in Nokia 6120C, via EPC APN and reformatted "unbranded" version works

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5,419
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Antenna
    Hmm...CNN works on my Motorola V195s, that is the phone I am using. Also tried SIM card in Nokia 6120C, via EPC APN and reformatted "unbranded" version works
    CNN not working on

    Motorola Renew
    Samsung t239
    Samsung t349
    Nokia 2720

    I just checked them all again just now.
    All are on prepaid and all are different accounts, but all the other normal prepaid T~Zones stuff is working.

    I am using T~Zones straight without any of the extra ways in.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    The 909, Southern California
    Posts
    9,949
    Device(s)
    Android
    Carrier(s)
    -T--Mobile USA|Get More
    Feedback Score
    0
    I hope t-mobile is not pulling the plug on freebie T-zones with prepaid. They are releasing a new 99cent/hour plan, I hope they aren't dumping this for that.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5,419
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Antenna
    I hope t-mobile is not pulling the plug on freebie T-zones with prepaid. They are releasing a new 99cent/hour plan, I hope they aren't dumping this for that.
    That was my first thought, I really hope they are not and that it's just a problem with CNN today and it will come back soon.
    When it would not come up this morning I thought about that, but ABC and ESPN and Amusing Info all did come up, and those are the things I never use. But CNN is the one I use everyday, I like getting my weather and the headlines before I get up and ready for the day.

    That is why I posted the question here to see if anyone else was getting the same problem or had heard anything official.

    Normally I would have posted this in the Prepaid forum.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    31,608
    Device(s)
    LG V20 and LG G Pad X 8.0
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile One Plan 6+1 lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (HTC Touch Pro 2: Opera/9.80 (Windows Mobile; WCE; Opera Mobi/WMD-50433; U; en) Presto/2.4.13 Version/10.00)

    I did a test within web2go and it works fine.

    try this
    http://tmo.mw.cnn.com



    Optimum/Cablevision

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5,419
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Scottish Skyedance
    Wirelessly posted (HTC Touch Pro 2: Opera/9.80 (Windows Mobile; WCE; Opera Mobi/WMD-50433; U; en) Presto/2.4.13 Version/10.00)

    I did a test within web2go and it works fine.

    try this
    http://tmo.mw.cnn.com
    If that was from my phone, I don't know how to do that. Is that from the sticky on the prepaid forums?

    BUT I just tried CNN again and it's back working through the normal T~Zones on prepaid.

    The moderators can lock this thread if they want, it seems it must have been a temporary problem with CNN on prepaid T~Zones.
    Was not working for me up to 10 minutes ago on any of my phones but now it is.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Southwest Michigan, USA
    Posts
    3,503
    Device(s)
    Moto E (T-Mo); LG Fiesta 2 (PPC)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile Prepaid & Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Snowy-

    I noticed this on Tuesday. But today it's all back to normal.

    BTW, this caused me to try m.cnn.com through one of the proxies. Quite a different looking site, although I prefer the layout of the one through T-Zones, even though the font is smaller.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5,419
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by whacker
    Snowy-

    I noticed this on Tuesday. But today it's all back to normal.

    BTW, this caused me to try m.cnn.com through one of the proxies. Quite a different looking site, although I prefer the layout of the one through T-Zones, even though the font is smaller.
    I now wonder if this was generalized to the Michigan area because I see that you are in Michigan, I am too.

    I don't know where the others who reported having no problem are located.

    I remember one other time some others were having problems with T~Mobile in the southern states but I was not and some others in more northern states were not having a problem.

Bookmarks