Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Unlocking BB Tour 9630

Feedback Score

Exclamation Unlocking BB Tour 9630

Okay , Im new to this scene. So I live in India and the tour runs on Reliance CDMA network. So I want to know the advantages of unlocking the tour. And how would I ?

Next questions. The apps - is there a way to get the full version of the apps for free and from where ?

Thank you

Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    Unlocking will allow you to run the Tour on GSM networks. That is the only benefit to unlocking.

As for applications, some applications are free, some are pay. You cannot request free versions of pay apps here on Howard Forums.
    Current Device: Apple iPhone 5S
    Space Grey - 32GB

Feedback Score
    okay, will unlocking void the subscription with my existing CDMA operator ?

Can you please suggest me some trust worthy sites which do unlocking ?

Device(s)
    Yes, please
    Carrier(s)
    Self-providing
    Feedback Score
    Did you try asking your operator (Reliance) directly? They may be able to give you the unlock code for free. ...or have you checked to see if it even is locked? (ie: put in a SIM card from a GSM operator and see if it works) Some CDMA operators sell the Tour unlocked already.
    Understand communication:Cellular, Satellite, WiFi/IP, VOIP:
    Visit: RadioRaiders

Cellumap: Make your own cellular coverage plots:
    Visit: Cellumap <--Now for BlackBerry!!

Feedback Score
    No , I know the Tour is locked because it is printed in their manual that GSM services and GSM based SIM cards wont function in India. Moreover , the CDMA operator has plans specifically for the Tour and Blackberry services are acquired from the same operator ... I also have another question , would unlocking render the BB services non-functional ?

Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score