Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Palm Treo Pro Unlocked At&t

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3
    Device(s)
    Cingular 3125
    Carrier(s)
    At&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Palm Treo Pro Unlocked At&t

    Looking at getting a Palm Treo Pro from a third party unlocked while I use At&t service. I have read that At&t is now requiring smart phone buyers to purchase a data package with all smart phones. Since I spend 90% of my time at home, school or the library where I have access to wifi I would really like to go without an extra $30 a month. Since I am getting a unlocked version is there anyway I can avoid this b.s. from at&t? Thank you for your help!

    -Ben

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    6,519
    Device(s)
    n95-3 w/ At&t
    Carrier(s)
    At&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Yup just pop your sim in and go but seriously a treo pro on sprint? Out of all the phones that are GSM you pick that?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3
    Device(s)
    Cingular 3125
    Carrier(s)
    At&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I'm not on sprint I'm on at&t. I also looked at Nokia e71's, htc tilt (ugly), htc fuze (battery issues), samsung epix. My current phone is with windows mobile (3125) so the switch will be easy. Big Palm fan as well. What would you recommend? I'm all ears
    GO COUGS!
    -Ben

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    i have the same question

    my husband bought a palm treo pro today and was forced to change our data plan to the $30 plan...is there a way to just use the wi-fi for internet without paying the extra cash?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    647
    Device(s)
    Trēo 755p (Sprint, flashed to Cricket)
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    :^/ How about you get a CDMA version instead of GSM, then put it on Cricket Wireless. They'll allow accounts without data plans.
    Official CricKet Mafia member

    ;^) Accomplishments:
    Adapted Cricket Internet to Trēo 755p (Sprint)
    Cricket EVDO on Trēo 755p (Sprint)

    :^( Tragedies endured:
    Irrevocably bricked Trēo 755p (Sprint)

    ;^) Happy again:
    • Now tethering via warranty-replaced Trēo 755p (Sprint)...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Among the 0's and 1's
    Posts
    87
    Device(s)
    Samsung Epic
    Carrier(s)
    Boost CDMA
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    You can also use a Treo Pro on Boost Mobile like me! $Fiddy.00

Bookmarks