Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Droid on Sprint?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Droid on Sprint?

    Sorry if this is too basic a question, can a Droid be used on Sprint's network instead of Verizon (provided I purchase a clean one at retail without contract)?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    328
    Device(s)
    iPhone 5S/Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    My initial impression would be no. The networks aren't that open.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    8,761
    Device(s)
    Sprint: iPhone 45-32
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by Ruze
    Sorry if this is too basic a question, can a Droid be used on Sprint's network instead of Verizon (provided I purchase a clean one at retail without contract)?
    No. Sprint does not non-Sprint ESN's on their accounts. It would probably work on Page Plus (prepaid) - no ESN restrictions there.
    iPhone 4S-32: Sprint SERO............Palm Pixi Plus: Page Plus ..............HP Pre3: AT&T GoPhone
    talk smart WB2YGF

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    129
    Device(s)
    Moto Droid
    Carrier(s)
    Pageplus
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by johncase3
    No. Sprint does not non-Sprint ESN's on their accounts. It would probably work on Page Plus (prepaid) - no ESN restrictions there.
    I'm seriously thinking about running a droid on PP, do you know if there is any way I could confirm that it will work before shelling out the $$$?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    8,761
    Device(s)
    Sprint: iPhone 45-32
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by deputc26
    I'm seriously thinking about running a droid on PP, do you know if there is any way I could confirm that it will work before shelling out the $$$?
    I was going to point you to the Droid thread on Page Plus but I see you already found it.

    For anyone else wondering, there are at least 3 Droids on Page Plus already. No modification required.

    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...4&page=1&pp=15

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    26
    Device(s)
    Motorola DROID
    Carrier(s)
    VZW
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    If you know someone that works for Sprint who will put in in Sprint's system sure, but Sprint is one of those "If it doesn't say Sprint on the phone, we will NOT activate it" companies. I have never tried at either company to do this personally, but I know people using Sprint branded phones on Verizon, that have been activated at Verizon stores, not home flashes.

Bookmarks