Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Microsoft Exchange & Apple iPhone 3G.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    6,588
    Feedback Score
    0

    Microsoft Exchange & Apple iPhone 3G.

    Question, there's anyone who was able to add their Microsoft Exchange (RCI) in their iPhone 3G?

    Thank you in advance!
    Disclaimer: All my posts, replies, comments and/or opinions expressed on www.howardforums.com are my own contribution only. The views expressed on this page do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of Fido, its management or employees.
    Fritz Z24...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    777
    Carrier(s)
    Ted Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Fritz Z24
    Question, there's anyone who was able to add their Microsoft Exchange (RCI) in their iPhone 3G?

    Thank you in advance!
    Yes.

    (The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.)
    //str8

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    846
    Feedback Score
    0
    You Mean Webmail?

    Yea but i cany Sync my webmail with my iphone Is it possible?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    558
    Device(s)
    BLACKBERRY 9700
    Carrier(s)
    Mobilicity
    Feedback Score
    0
    yes you can
    first u need to log in to
    itsupport.rci.rogers.com
    submit a request for activesync to be enabled
    then once u get a confirmation email that has been completed
    you go to your phone
    username is ur lan
    password
    domain RCI
    server is webmail.rci.rogers.com
    then ur set to go

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    846
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cellphoneSTAR
    yes you can
    first u need to log in to
    itsupport.rci.rogers.com
    submit a request for activesync to be enabled
    then once u get a confirmation email that has been completed
    you go to your phone
    username is ur lan
    password
    domain RCI
    server is webmail.rci.rogers.com
    then ur set to go
    WOW WTS are noobs... I Asked them there like you can only use active synce with a BB im like ok

    Thanks for the info!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    558
    Device(s)
    BLACKBERRY 9700
    Carrier(s)
    Mobilicity
    Feedback Score
    0
    LOL
    im a Undercover Fido Special Agent
    LOL

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    777
    Carrier(s)
    Ted Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cellphoneSTAR
    yes you can
    first u need to log in to
    itsupport.rci.rogers.com
    submit a request for activesync to be enabled
    then once u get a confirmation email that has been completed
    you go to your phone
    username is ur lan
    password
    domain RCI
    server is webmail.rci.rogers.com
    then ur set to go
    Really? I never have had to do that with any of my smartphones.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    558
    Device(s)
    BLACKBERRY 9700
    Carrier(s)
    Mobilicity
    Feedback Score
    0
    some people dont have to do that because when your manager sent the request for a LAN ID. Some managers understand what ActiveSync means and some think its some special switch that might give you access to end the world of Rogers.
    So it depends
    My manager didnt do that for me so i had to follow the hard way and wait well one of my friends didnt have to go threw that
    She was already activated in the ActiveSync


    The best way is to try it on the iphone first if it rejects u then go to itsupport and send a request

    WTS doesnt care
    All they know how to do is refresh your profile and reset your setting for network on ur iphone
    Bring help i know how to do all of that


    Im not trying to affend anyone of the reps or managers, just the way Rogers/Fido trains us
    they dont give enough details and even care to much
    well thats the NEW FIDO
    NO FRILLS PRICING WITH NO SERVICE

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    72
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cellphoneSTAR
    WTS doesnt care
    All they know how to do is refresh your profile and reset your setting for network on ur iphone
    Bring help i know how to do all of that
    Wow... you really have no clue what that department is all about do you? WTS is far from only being resend to switches. Im curious to know what makes you say that.....

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    558
    Device(s)
    BLACKBERRY 9700
    Carrier(s)
    Mobilicity
    Feedback Score
    0
    I know wts can do more
    But this is directed to the iPhone
    I had a customer call in and ask for them to guide him threw how to add his gmail account cause it wasn't working
    Wts rep said sorry sir we are only trained for very little things on the iPhone
    I can refresh your account and help u if u don't get 3g signal

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    72
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cellphoneSTAR
    I know wts can do more
    But this is directed to the iPhone
    I had a customer call in and ask for them to guide him threw how to add his gmail account cause it wasn't working
    Wts rep said sorry sir we are only trained for very little things on the iPhone
    I can refresh your account and help u if u don't get 3g signal
    Wow... then you got a noob, setting up an email account on an iphone is def. supported and agents are def. capable of helping out someone. Then again, you said the cx "talked to WTS". Are you sure he didnt talk to the Handset department, wich are not yet trained at all for WTS? We support everything on the iphone from adding your email to your phone freezing. And if we cant do it from our little cubicule we will refer you to Apple. But im VERY surprised the customer got that answer. He didnt walk him thrue nothing.. nothing at all?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    558
    Device(s)
    BLACKBERRY 9700
    Carrier(s)
    Mobilicity
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by k.dot
    Wow... then you got a noob, setting up an email account on an iphone is def. supported and agents are def. capable of helping out someone. Then again, you said the cx "talked to WTS". Are you sure he didnt talk to the Handset department, wich are not yet trained at all for WTS? We support everything on the iphone from adding your email to your phone freezing. And if we cant do it from our little cubicule we will refer you to Apple. But im VERY surprised the customer got that answer. He didnt walk him thrue nothing.. nothing at all?
    Nope it was wts I got customer connected
    Rep said I want to talk to customer
    5 min later rep was talking tech support slang to customer
    I took over he's like we can't help the customer because were only trained very limited
    I'm was like what's the point of them
    I can call OS to fix a refresh an account
    I'm not trying to affend wts reps but I thought that department was a joke when he said that

Bookmarks