Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Samsung Spex SCH-R210 Usb Modem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    8
    Device(s)
    Samsung Spex (Metro PCS)
    Feedback Score
    0

    Samsung Spex SCH-R210 Usb Modem

    1. Buy a samsung usb cable from ebay or what ever.
    2. Connect your phone and cable to your pc.
    3. Let the computer find the built-in driver software.
    4. Change your phones settings by opening the menu screen then open the tools & setting screen. Once your there open settings and press the # key. A screen pops up saying "User Lock" type 587849. You are now in the "System info" screen. After scroll down to "DUN Mode" and enable it. Then to "Port Map" make sure the "DS(DATA)" setting is at "USB" as well as the "DM(DIAG)" setting at "USB".
    5. Now time to change your IE settings. At the Tools menu click Internet Options. Next click the Connections tab and then the Add button. You are now making a new connection to the internet. Choose dial-up then "SAMSUNG CDMA MODEM". After you need to put #777 as the dial-up number then username your 10digit#@mymetropcs.com under password "metropcs". Once that done back to Tools; Internet Options; Connections Tab then Setting Button. Under Proxy Server click the box and in Address type "wap.metropcs.net" & Port 3128.
    6. After all that you are now ready to surf the web so enjoy.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,626
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo [Afflicted Evo 2.3.3]
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    very good work i moved your post to the flashing and modding area... But, Good Job..
    Code Name: L0GiC4L 3ViL
    Status: Metro Mafia®
    Quote: "Make love not war... Contribute dont leech.My insane logic gets the job done..."
    Latest Exploits:
    evo full flash (yes mms works), samsung intercept web (ask around), moto droid full flash
    Next Hijack: AFFLICTION ROM




    11/4 3000th post

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    14
    Feedback Score
    0
    do you need to have the plan with internet on the phone for this to work?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    2,877
    Device(s)
    Sprint Touch on Cricket with working Proxy Bypass, MMS, Java, EVDO Rev. A and GPS
    Carrier(s)
    PWNED by the Cricket Mafia!
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by L0GiC4L 3ViL
    very good work i moved your post to the flashing and modding area... But, Good Job..
    @LOGiC4L: I hope you don't mind, but this is so well-written I thought it might also do well in our Tutorials, etc. subforum.

    @derienzo00: I agree with LOGiC4L--great job!
    Code Name: berry_lthird
    Status: Former Mafia® Boss (Retired)
    Quote: "Hi Aquaman!"
    Latest Exploits:
    --Brew/Clicks Confirmed Working for Verizon Samsung Handsets!

    Next Hijacks: Candid photo shoot of local fast food bunny

    My LG VX9900 enV to Cricket Tutorial


    Thread Hijacking will NOT Be Tolerated!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    14
    Feedback Score
    0
    oh and its 587846 for the user lock

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Posts
    4,184
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6265i sold for too much money :)
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by pabloaran17
    do you need to have the plan with internet on the phone for this to work?
    yes, you need web on your metro account
    Poma Computers Facebook Page

    BTM and Bangin Magazines







    Hanging out at a photo shoot. Yes, the screen name really does say it all.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    40
    Feedback Score
    0
    Nice concise article on how to. Had this already though. My question is why won't it see the DUN service via Bluetooth. Does the SCH-r210 support DUN over Bluetooth?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    8
    Device(s)
    Samsung Spex (Metro PCS)
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have not seen or heard anything about DUN via Bluetooth... yet, but if it's possible I'm very sure I will find it and post it A.S.A.P.!!!!!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hi , had couple questions, My pc doesnt start installing new hardware.

    1 do you need a usb cable made for the phone or will any usb that fits work......

    2 where can I down load the driver.......I hooked it up and all it does is charge thre phone .how ever I just used a USB cable I had....not one that is for the phone (question # 1)

    thankx

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,626
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo [Afflicted Evo 2.3.3]
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    any usb that fits will work. hell i use a psp usb for my motos and my htc's

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    Anyone know where I can download the driver??

Bookmarks