Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 81

Thread: L0GiC4LS MOGUL ROM BETA

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,626
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo [Afflicted Evo 2.3.3]
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0

    L0GiC4LS MOGUL ROM BETA

    USERS MUST HAVE AT LEAST 10 POSTS TO TEST MY ROM.. THANK YOU


    just built a simple mogul rom not to much stuff added but looks better than stock...

    if anyone wants to test it for me let me know.

    my rom has many improvements over the stock sprint.

    added:

    today screen clock
    audio manager on today screen
    opera mobile
    adobe flash
    absolutely no sprint apps(as you cant use them anyway)

    and some other features and toys
    Last edited by L0GiC4L 3ViL; 02-25-2009 at 12:52 AM.
    Code Name: L0GiC4L 3ViL
    Status: Metro Mafia®
    Quote: "Make love not war... Contribute dont leech.My insane logic gets the job done..."
    Latest Exploits:
    evo full flash (yes mms works), samsung intercept web (ask around), moto droid full flash
    Next Hijack: AFFLICTION ROM




    11/4 3000th post

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    916
    Posts
    15
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch Pro 2
    Carrier(s)
    Tm0
    Feedback Score
    0
    i was looking to update my mogul to 6.1 cuz its still on boring 6.0 I am interested in checkin out your rom. but I have never actually changed a rom on a flashed phone. i think i could figure it out but if you wanna tell me the steps i wouldnt mind being your "tester"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,626
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo [Afflicted Evo 2.3.3]
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    you need to first find NueSPL and follow the directions to unlock your device for custom roms after thats done ill send you the link to download my rom because its to big to post on the forums.

    nue spl can be found here

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    916
    Posts
    15
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch Pro 2
    Carrier(s)
    Tm0
    Feedback Score
    0
    k so i noticed that the nueSpl is "designed for 3.xx roms or higher" prob a stupid question but how do i know what rom I have?... and just wanted to say thanks for the wap/mms settings for the mogul and ect....

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,626
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo [Afflicted Evo 2.3.3]
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    go to start/settings/system on your phone then device information it will tell you the radio and rom.. i should say this now flashing a rom will erase all data and mms settings so your gonna have to start over but the price is worth it also you might want to find the sprint official 6.1 update first flash it... then use nuespl to unlock... then flash my rom

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    916
    Posts
    15
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch Pro 2
    Carrier(s)
    Tm0
    Feedback Score
    0
    cool thanks for the heads up, on my way to find 6.1 and this question is off topic but just wondering does it matter if in the device information, current username isn't my phone number? I have seen other metros like that in other settings, on my voyager, env and touch pro... just curious

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,626
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo [Afflicted Evo 2.3.3]
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    no it doesnt matter although when you reprogram your settings it might change

    you can find the 6.1 update here http://rapidshare.com/files/12474867..._Ship.exe.html

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    916
    Posts
    15
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch Pro 2
    Carrier(s)
    Tm0
    Feedback Score
    0
    ok finally got 6.1 but it doesn't look like i thought it would and it has to be flashed back to metro. can i even get it to look like the touch? I thought i could because i did it on a tilt..

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,626
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo [Afflicted Evo 2.3.3]
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    what do you mean flashed back to metro

    everything should still be the same spc code should be 000000 and if it loaded the sprint prl just hit ##prl# enter your code and you can update your prl if you have the 2001 prl on a memory card

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    916
    Posts
    15
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch Pro 2
    Carrier(s)
    Tm0
    Feedback Score
    0
    ive always used six zeros but its not working now

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,626
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo [Afflicted Evo 2.3.3]
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    use getspc load it on the phone. use the esn in input apha characters in caps and it will give you the code if not 000000

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    916
    Posts
    15
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch Pro 2
    Carrier(s)
    Tm0
    Feedback Score
    0
    lol i didnt get that

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,626
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo [Afflicted Evo 2.3.3]
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    find a program called GETSPC.. when you find it unzip it and put the folder on your phone.... when you run the program on your phone insert the esn of your phone into input.. if your esn has alpha characters like ie. 12L34F make sure the letters are in caps.. after you insert your esn correctly it should give you the code since its not 000000

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    916
    Posts
    15
    Device(s)
    HTC Touch Pro 2
    Carrier(s)
    Tm0
    Feedback Score
    0
    so got my code and got into the settings... not sure about the prl. i found it in the evdo list under metro... '02001' thats what i need?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,626
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo [Afflicted Evo 2.3.3]
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    yes prl 2001 is what you need

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Bookmarks