Page 770 of 844 FirstFirst ... 270 670 720 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 820 ... LastLast
Results 11,536 to 11,550 of 12653

Thread: Grandfathered $5.99 T-Zones Data: Discuss All Related Questions Here ONLY

  1. #11536
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    14,811
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by below20 View Post
    Instead, I think there is some special handshake during APN registration which the pcweb APN is downloaded.
    Why wouldn't that "special handshake" affect the APN on the Galaxy Nexus?

  2. #11537
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    794
    Device(s)
    Nokia 3595
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jet1000 View Post
    Why wouldn't that "special handshake" affect the APN on the Galaxy Nexus?
    Because Galaxy Nexus is running Jellybean?

  3. #11538
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    194
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S10 (G9730), Sony Xperia XZ2, Lumia 950 XL (Red Pocket)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Google Fi (2nd SIM slot)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by below20 View Post
    Frankly I don't know why people would pay twice as much for a G3 when a refurb G2 is available for $109 (I could have bought another for less than $100 after coupon).
    Do the T-Mobile G2 refurbs work on T-Zones? Getting tired of my Nexus 5 being blocked.

    So what are the odds of the Nexus 5x & 6P's working?

  4. #11539
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Detroit Metro Area
    Posts
    381
    Device(s)
    Nokia E51, E60, Moto V330, V300, P280, L7089
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    If TMO carries them, zero.

  5. #11540
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    775
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by phelme View Post
    Do the T-Mobile G2 refurbs work on T-Zones? Getting tired of my Nexus 5 being blocked.

    So what are the odds of the Nexus 5x & 6P's working?
    No not that i seen. Wife tmo g2 got blocked on tzones & i did not feel like hacking or screwing around with it. I just added $5 pau btv on her line & it works great!!
    To Be The Best Ya Gotta Be Smarter Than The Rest! My Time, Talent, & Treasure! : “Your talent is God’s gift to you. What you do with it is your gift back to God.” Leo Buscaglia : “With God, all things are POSSIBLE.” Mark 10:27

  6. #11541
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    15
    Device(s)
    sda
    Feedback Score
    0
    Using Alcatel Idol3 5.5 bought from amazon for t-zones.
    Anyone knows how to make make tethering work? i get upsell message. used to do chrome agent change on my computer before with nexus 4...
    Thanks.

  7. #11542
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    775
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by fuffyk View Post
    Using Alcatel Idol3 5.5 bought from amazon for t-zones.
    Anyone knows how to make make tethering work? i get upsell message. used to do chrome agent change on my computer before with nexus 4...
    Thanks.
    Hey one option for this is if u have comcast or have a friend who does he can give u a guest user & pw so u can get free comcast wifi hotspot. It works really well for our family $10 comcast internet essentials plan which is 12 megs down & 2 up. Unlimited internet!! To qualify for this plan u need to have kids who get either free or reduced lunch at school. Plus u get a free wifi router & can even buy a refurbished laptop for about $150. More info here. www.internetessentials.com (Moderator please delete if not allowed.)

  8. #11543
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    775
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ssibaroma View Post
    I prefer not to comment in public for it may hinder with my usage of pau or T-zones.
    Nothing personal.

    I am sure you probably remeber this one dude who creep up and ask me for the workaround then grumble and conplain about it. It turned out this guy did not even have t-zones anymore and complained and tried to expose it.
    Of coarse most other t-zones and pau users whom I shared the info with were grateful and most pau users kept it to themselves for they cared about the community.

    However not all people are same. So I will not share anything or comment about tethering here publically which might exposed any additional.
    Sent u a pm @ssibaroma on how i got $100 credit i mentioned below. ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇😎

  9. #11544
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    531
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rubberman365 View Post
    Sent u a pm @ssibaroma on how i got $100 credit i mentioned below. ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇😎
    thanks. I appreciate it.

  10. #11545
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    118
    Feedback Score
    0
    Anyone have both T-Zones & Smart Phone Preferred web on the same line?

    A few months ago, T-mobile enabled all data plans- the ability to use as mobile hot spot.

    I found it working on my lines that have Preferred Web(5GB limit for me), however my line has T-Zone 5.99 which has unlimited but mobile hot spot does not work.

    Anyone found a way besides using a jailbreak Iphone?

    Thank you!

  11. #11546
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    958
    Device(s)
    Moto X
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by fourfone View Post
    Bad news - new Moto X is blocked from tethering on Total Internet plan.
    Somehow it sees something it doesn't like. Switched SIM from Galaxy Nexus which tethered fine from my MyTouch 4G, to the Moto X; got Smartphone Hotspot upsell screen. Even created APN on Moto X exactly like it is on the GN, to epc.tmobile.com. Switched SIM back - tethered just fine with GN.
    did you try the method of adding WiFi hotspot like with the older Moto x generations and it still doesn't work?

  12. #11547
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    194
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S10 (G9730), Sony Xperia XZ2, Lumia 950 XL (Red Pocket)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Google Fi (2nd SIM slot)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rubberman365 View Post
    No not that i seen. Wife tmo g2 got blocked on tzones & i did not feel like hacking or screwing around with it. I just added $5 pau btv on her line & it works great!!
    oh... if only I as a single line user could do this.

  13. #11548
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    153
    Feedback Score
    0
    A few years ago I found that on sections of I-10 near Mexico that I would roam on the Mexican system and get billed for data. I went to my account on T-Mobile and shut off international roaming.

    I just went to Mexico and before I went I saw that the Web site no longer had the option to turn international roaming on and off. I called and they told me that there wasn't an option to turn international roaming on and off. I was assured that it would work. It didn't and I didn't have service for the week I was there. When I got back I called again and was told again that it was turned on and should have worked. How do I get International roaming turned on again?

  14. #11549
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Detroit Metro Area
    Posts
    381
    Device(s)
    Nokia E51, E60, Moto V330, V300, P280, L7089
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cheaplikeafox View Post
    did you try the method of adding WiFi hotspot like with the older Moto x generations and it still doesn't work?
    Not sure what you mean, how to you add on older Moto X?

  15. #11550
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    958
    Device(s)
    Moto X
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by fourfone View Post
    Not sure what you mean, how to you add on older Moto X?
    by modifying the apn... https://forums.motorola.com/posts/de557bb8c5

Page 770 of 844 FirstFirst ... 270 670 720 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 820 ... LastLast

Bookmarks