Page 3 of 36 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 526

Thread: Storm and Curve GPS Fix

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    294
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Storm
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by adiabatic
    What are the Address and Length for the MSL/SPC for the 8330?

    try 0x1067ed90, and Length : 1703936
    or
    0x10630000, length : 1703936

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    294
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Storm
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ERShotty
    You should change the title of this thread to "GPS solution for all Blackberries" or something along that line.

    i would if i could. i see no edit option anymore

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,490
    Device(s)
    Pixel 2 XL
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    don't tell me where to get the programs,just what version of the the following do you have:

    uniCDMA (i have 2.1)
    hexworkshop (i have 6.01.4603)
    QPST (i have 2.7 build 263)

    i already use DM 4.7

    edit: i now have QPST (i have 2.7 build 301)
    i haven't installed anything yet tho...
    - BYOD $60 10GB -

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Toronto(Scarborough)
    Posts
    114
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    i'll try this on my curve after i get my laundry done....
    now after doing this and you reinstall the os.. does it change it back to hwo it was beforee?

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    294
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Storm
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by FireAngel
    i'll try this on my curve after i get my laundry done....
    now after doing this and you reinstall the os.. does it change it back to hwo it was beforee?
    it never did on my diamond because it was writing to the firmware and not the OS

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    294
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Storm
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by E-POTS
    don't tell me where to get the programs,just what version of the the following do you have:

    uniCDMA (i have 2.1)
    hexworkshop (i have 6.01.4603)
    QPST (i have 2.7 build 263)

    i already use DM 4.7

    edit: i now have QPST (i have 2.7 build 301)
    i haven't installed anything yet tho...

    qpst 2.7 build 301
    hexworkshop 6.0.1.4603
    unicdma 3.1.4

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    294
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Storm
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Removed Links As Per Forum Rules
    Last edited by d0nkz; 02-05-2009 at 05:47 PM.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,490
    Device(s)
    Pixel 2 XL
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Unibomber
    try 0x1067ed90, and Length : 1703936
    or
    0x10630000, length : 1703936
    tried the first one, still looking for the MSL tho.

    but when i try and connect with QPST i get an error, open connection failure...u know what that means?

    in qpst, my phone name shows up as unknown, but ESN, number, etc. are right

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    294
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Storm
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by E-POTS
    tried the first one, still looking for the MSL tho.

    but when i try and connect with QPST i get an error, open connection failure...u know what that means?

    in qpst, my phone name shows up as unknown, but ESN, number, etc. are right

    and you have DM open while qpst is open?

    also do you have unicdma open while qpst and dm are open?

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    294
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Storm
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    upload you bin file somewhere i can take a look at it to help you out

  11. #41
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    801
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by joop88
    GPS is still working great on my Curve after many more restarts and using different apps. Google Maps does work without using gpsed first, it doesn't lock as fast but it is still very usable. Tried some other navigation apps, and they work flawlessly. I'm getting 11 sats within 5 seconds! Thanks to the Unibomber, my Curve is now perfect and I no longer miss my Pearl.
    What was the address you used for the SPC and in QPST what did your phone show as ?

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,490
    Device(s)
    Pixel 2 XL
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Unibomber
    and you have DM open while qpst is open?

    also do you have unicdma open while qpst and dm are open?
    DM is open, unicdma is not...should it? how how long does the MSL have to be? cuz i might have found something

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    294
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Storm
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by E-POTS
    DM is open, unicdma is not...should it? how how long does the MSL have to be? cuz i might have found something

    msl code is 6 numbers

    naw just dm and qpst should be open but did you add the port in the config in qpst?

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,490
    Device(s)
    Pixel 2 XL
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Unibomber
    msl code is 6 numbers

    naw just dm and qpst should be open but did you add the port in the config in qpst?
    yuppers, phone name comes in as unknown. i select it and try to connect and i get an error

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    294
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Storm
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by E-POTS
    yuppers, phone name comes in as unknown. i select it and try to connect and i get an error
    dang..then i dont know

    i wonder if something is in the process tree or task manager that needs to be killed


    try a reboot then open up dm and qpst

Page 3 of 36 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast

Bookmarks