Page 4 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 234

Thread: Moto T720: Customizing and links

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    36
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    t720i Ringtone

    Anyone have the ringtone "Answer the Phone" in midi file.

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    S. California - (805)
    Posts
    500
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile Sidekick
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    ackbor... and chrysxtel

    ackbor:
    Unlocking a phone allows you to remove the lock places on it by a carrier. For example, when you purchase through AT&T, the phone is most likely locked to only be used on their network. This allows them to sell the phone at a low price.

    If your phone was purchased, unbranded (it doesn't say it's for a specific carrier, and just from Motorola), then, in most likely cases, your phone is NOT locked to a carrier... The only real way to tell is to get a friend using a different carrier, and put their SIM in your phone.

    chrysxtel:
    To find all the MIDIs you want, go to the NEXTEL forums. There's a whole section dedicated to MIDI ringtones and wallpapers... The Sugar Ray song (if that's the one you want), is probably in there... If not, use Yahoo...

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    36
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    The rintones I am looking for is an OEM ringer on the T720I, I dont think it would be there.

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    S. California - (805)
    Posts
    500
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile Sidekick
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Umm.. no?

    There is no "Answer the Phone" ringtone in the T720i phone. Trust me, I have about 7 of them...

    If you're talking about the VOICE "RINGTONE" - that is NOT available on the GSM models, I believe that only comes with the Verizon version, which is a T720 CDMA phone, and does not use JAVA (it uses Qualcomm's BREW platform)...

    That's a DIFFERENT PHONE...

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    36
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Oh OK thanks for the info.

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    19
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Bold
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0

    HELP

    when I open the Ems manager I get a message saying that it has performed an illegal operation. can someone please help!

    Thanks

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    S. California - (805)
    Posts
    500
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile Sidekick
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    CK...

    Do you have the latest version of EMS Mgr from the website?

    Have you tried running it on a different computer?

    Which Windows OS are you running?

    Do you have any applications running in the background - have you tried to close them off?

    What's the exact error (if you can cut/paste it here)...

  8. #53
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    611
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: go through the thread again...

    Originally posted by mjpcomp
    You missed out on a few things if you skimmed...

    You need PST (it's mentioned in the very first post)... Except, you'll need ver 6... And Midway
    I also have a Motorola T722i (T-Mobile). So as long as I have PST6, Midway and EMS Manager, the process would be the same as w/ a T720?

    BTW... are there any risks in doing this? & if so, what are the chances/causes of something going wrong?

    One more thing... anybody know where to find Java Apps/Games for the Motorola T722i? I've been able to find everything else just great. Thanks in advance.

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    S. California - (805)
    Posts
    500
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile Sidekick
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    j4y

    Yes, you are correct...

    As far as games and whatnot... Check out the Nextel forums... tons of stuff there (most will work.... some need a few lines modified in the package)

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    611
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: mjpcomp

    Originally posted by mjpcomp
    Yes, you are correct...

    As far as games and whatnot... Check out the Nextel forums... tons of stuff there (most will work.... some need a few lines modified in the package)
    thanks for the timely response... a couple more questions...
    i found this thread in the nextel forum (http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...light=%2Bgames). So most of the apps/games found here (for the i95, i think), would work on the T722i? If so, which lines would I need to modify? Also, the apps/games for the T720 would also work w/ the T722i? Thanks again.
    Last edited by Guest411; 08-31-2003 at 07:10 PM.

  11. #56
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    611
    Feedback Score
    0

    More ?'s

    What are the requirements for Ringtones (KB, Length), Games (KB), Apps (KB) & Wallpapers (KB, Pixels ) to be placed on your phone?

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    19
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Bold
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    nevermind, i got the problem fixed. thanks anyway! but i have another question, can i use webjal or ijal with my motorola t721

  13. #58
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    S. California - (805)
    Posts
    500
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile Sidekick
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    ck, j4y...

    JAL is only for the iDen line of products... So, no, you cannot (unless there's a new one out, or a modded one, which I haven't heard of).

    j4y:
    Scan the forums for specs... Remember, there's a LIMITED amount of room on your phone (memory)...
    Wallpaper/SS: 120x160 (you can use 256 colors to keep it in check, I think the screen is 4,096 colors)

    For the java apps... when you try to use Midway, you'll get a message about the lines in question.. remove them

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    19
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Bold
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    mjpcomp, thanks for the info

  15. #60
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    611
    Feedback Score
    0

    HELP!

    Okay, so I used PST6 to read my phone & made an EMS backup. I added ringtones to the file, & wrote teh new EMS to my phone, but now all the original ringtones instead of displaying the original names are ~001, ~002, ~003 and so forth. How can I change it back? I already tried master reset, but that didn't work.

Page 4 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 LastLast

Bookmarks