Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: NSS Issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    63
    Device(s)
    N95 8GB
    Feedback Score
    0

    NSS Issue

    Hey all,

    Please help.

    Trying to change product code of my phone (nokai n95 8gb)
    current:
    V15.0.015
    11-12-07
    RM-320
    Nokia N95 (64.01)

    Nokia software updater version: 1.4.36en
    Nokia suite version:6.86.9.0
    NSS version: 1.0.38.12
    Windows XP SP3RC

    Problem:
    When i connect the phone and select PC suite mode and try to scan phone with NSS i get "scan for product...error" in the left bottom corner.

    I have tried to uninstall NSU and the NSS and still no luck. Please help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,893
    Device(s)
    iPhone 4
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you're using Vista, it doesn't work. Try on Windows XP.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26
    Device(s)
    16GB iPhone
    Carrier(s)
    O2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Go to the control panel on your pc and remove programs. Remove the nokia connectivity cable software(think it's called this). Then restart your phone and pc. Plug your phone into the pc and it will search for new hardware, then use the software disc that came with the phone to search for the drivers.
    If it fails, remove the hardware again via control panel and restart pc again. It will work, took me a couple of attemps. Think the problem is with the new drivers with the software updater, hence use the old drivers and you can now use nss and software updater again : )

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    24
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Bold
    Carrier(s)
    Vodafone (UK)
    Feedback Score
    0
    I had trouble on Vista, just used XP to change product code and it worked fine. I used Vista to update the FW

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    GTA/Markham
    Posts
    75,452
    Device(s)
    Nokia N82 Titanium (Finland)
    Carrier(s)
    Fido (Fido-2-Fido!)
    Feedback Score
    0
    for me, u need the nokia cable conn software in order to get nss to work...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    6,575
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by angel_wing0
    for me, u need the nokia cable conn software in order to get nss to work...
    Same here.

    And Vista works just fine for me.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    GTA/Markham
    Posts
    75,452
    Device(s)
    Nokia N82 Titanium (Finland)
    Carrier(s)
    Fido (Fido-2-Fido!)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Blazers4ever
    Same here.

    And Vista works just fine for me.
    yip, and i think this nss/nsu stuff deserves a FAQ

Bookmarks