Page 5 of 24 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 354

Thread: How to: BlackBerry to Cricket 8830 or any other BB

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    998
    Device(s)
    HTC One X
    Carrier(s)
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    error on the writing prl command?

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    da ville by way of indiana
    Posts
    244
    Carrier(s)
    cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    mode offline-d i get a error spc 000000 iget a error and prl command

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    998
    Device(s)
    HTC One X
    Carrier(s)
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    mode offline-d i got an error but just skept that part, went ahead n other commands worked fine

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    da ville by way of indiana
    Posts
    244
    Carrier(s)
    cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    i got it thanks samsung,mr.cricket,and amoamare just for letting me know it can be done and how to do

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    da ville by way of indiana
    Posts
    244
    Carrier(s)
    cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    now to get the net working on the samsung I325 ace

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    28
    Device(s)
    Cricket V9M (Fully Flashed from Verizon)
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by samsungd415
    Below is how to flash the blackberry and reset spc to all 0. If you read below and you still have question i don't know what to answer you because it nothing else that i know. Be patient and really patient. Dont just ask question just keep trying and you will see the answer to your question. DO NOT USE QPST BECAUSE YOU CAN FLASH WITH QPST BUT AFTER YOU FLASH YOU WON'T BE ABLE TO PROGRAM THE PHONE. GOOD LUCK


    To load PRL to blackbery

    you need QXDM 2.08 is the best version

    copy your prl to c drive i repeat c drive

    conncect your phone with desktop manager. I will show you the device connected and also the esn of your phone too on the bottom sceen of the desktop manager.

    open qxdm (leave the desktop manager open) go to communication(under one of the menu) and choose the comport that your phone connected on.

    use the following command line:

    type mode offline-d and then press enter

    type spc "your6digitsMSL" and then press enter

    type pr_list_wr 0 "C:\thenameofyourprl.prl" and then press enter

    if you want to reset your spc to 000000 (this is for sprint or any phone that the spc are not 0)

    type nv_write sec_code {"000000"} and then press enter

    type "mode reset" and then press enter to reset the phone and you are done loading prl.

    Unplug your phone and make a test call.

    good luck.

    Clap your hand if you find this information usefull to you.
    My blackberry pearl is connected with deskop manager for blackberry, but when I go to QXDM and enter the first output command it replies by saying comand oblique!?? Why is this??

  7. #67
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    788
    Device(s)
    Touch Diamond - Sprint
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    What kihnd of pearl. I have used Berry verizon method on the pearl and it has worked fine multiple times.

    Now, I have an old Verizon 7250 that I have been playing with. Had the original SPC "000000" and with that added PRL via QPST. Of course I didnt read that it would change the SPC before I tried it.

    At this point, the PRL 1040 is loaded, and *228 goes to Cricket Activation. I still have short programming code of "000008" Cannot find master SPC code anymore.

    I have tried scanning different memory blocks with uniCDMA, and also with QPST. It fails reading everytime.

    Still need to try QXDM.

    I read info on here and also at mobile - files and there does not seem to be the correct blocks of memory to read on these old BB's to find the new SPC. No program will accept "000008" as SPC.

    Any clues as to the scan range or starting blocks and bytes to read for the new SPC created when I loaded PRL via QPST? As always, for information I am alwasy willing to paypal. I have no problem paying someone for their time they took to figure it out originally.

  8. #68
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    788
    Device(s)
    Touch Diamond - Sprint
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    also found a post by Amoamare that said SPC may be changed to "000001". Thats not it.

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    224
    Feedback Score
    0

    8330 PRl

    I have a 8330 Blackberry. I have successfully read the SPC. However when I use QXDM 2.08 to try to change the SPC or write the PRL. It does not recognise the phone correctly. This causes the Commands to fail. WHen I upgrade to qxdm 3.09. It see the Blackberry right. I can put it in offline-d mode and I can send the SPC correctly so it unlocks. However whe I try to write the PRL or change the SPC, I get obsolete command. Does anybody know what the correct commands for 3.09 are?

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hey sweetie do ya Know how to get the internet to work on the BB 8330/on Cricket NW?

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Republic of Texas
    Posts
    2,262
    Device(s)
    Recently threw away 300 lbs of phones.
    Carrier(s)
    CrIcKeT
    Feedback Score
    0
    yes...throw it away and get a better device that doesn't require a BB server...lol

    also- for the guy looking at the sprint 8830...look above at what samsung415 posted about infosoft...that is your only solution as far as i know...
    QUESTIONS BELONG IN THREADS, NOT IN PMs!!!

    I am no longer an active participant of this forum. Please do not PM me expecting to receive a response.

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    224
    Feedback Score
    0

    infosoft

    Can anybody tell me what version of infosoft I need t o do a 8330?

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2
    Device(s)
    Verizon 8703e CDMA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Code:
    blackberry 8703e sprint 
    found spc using UniCDMA  
    address 0x10057700  
    length 524288  
    it will give you a large bin file, search around 3/4 to the end of the read out of the file. this takes time and its possible you will find a 5 digit code with one digit separated, so keep an eye out.
    I have a blackbery 8703e verizon but lost spc (maybe after my friend using QPST to rename service )
    I have tried like method below but I can't found any. Please show me how to read/unlock my spc ?

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    46
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    use winhex and under special click single consecutive then search and it will find spc for you

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    46
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    use old version 2.08 of qxdm to change spc is easiest....it uses "legacy commands"

Page 5 of 24 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... LastLast

Bookmarks