Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

Thread: *I Bought the Anycool T808, need some help*

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    14
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6265i: Biz Ph.
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0

    Arrow *I Bought the Anycool T808, need some help*

    Hello,

    1. I bought the Anycool T808, and its got the Asian GSM frequency, 900~1800, which won't work in USA.
    2. I have been to Asia, and know that in the Philippines they can change the frequency on American phones I send to family members.
    3. I am looking for some one who can make my phone into a quad band, 850~900~1800~1900.
    4. I would be willing to pay for this knowledge, and pay to have it done.
    5. I think this phone is cool beans.
    6. It has two sim cards, which I have been wanting for years.
    7. And it has a TV which is very cool.
    8. Freakin TV antenna pulls up from its top, and I get about 20 channels, *FREE*.
    9. Anyway, I hope some one knows how to do this.
    10. Thanks for reading.

    Regards,
    SirJamesofTexas

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Milwaukee
    Posts
    8,628
    Device(s)
    iPhone 4
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    It can't be done.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    14
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6265i: Biz Ph.
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0

    Arrow

    Sorry bout that,

    1. Its done all the time in the Philippines.
    2. No cigar!

    Regards,
    SirJamesofTexas
    "At times we fly, at times we cry" ~ CWN

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Milwaukee
    Posts
    8,628
    Device(s)
    iPhone 4
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Most NA GSM phones have the proper frequencies to work in foreign countries (900/1800), what they are most likely doing is unlocking them, NOT changing the frequency. That's like getting a single core computer and hacking it to have two cores, it just isn't possible

    There are a few exceptions to these rules, but they are VERY few and far between. Some Motorola phones have been known to ship with 850mhz turned off and there are some people who can manage to transfer the insides of a Nokia 8800 into an 8801. Neither of these examples involve your case.

    If it was possible to just change the frequency of phones, it would technically be illegal anyway since it didn't get FCC approval to use other bands than the ones it was manufactured with.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    14
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6265i: Biz Ph.
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0

    Arrow

    Sorry bout that,

    1. Explain how when I send a sim card ready cell phone to the Philippines, they can tweek it and we can't?
    2. Makes no sense.
    3. I know it has to be able to be done.
    4. I have sent cell phones with the CDMA network, and they can make them work there too.
    5. As long as it has a sim card anyway.
    6. I'm no expert, so don't take what I'm saying as one.
    7. I was told by some one, that if I contact the maker of the Anycool T808, they can supply me with the code to unlock the USA GSM side of the phone, and getter going.
    8. Also I heard about a sim card with the, *Built In Frequency*~850~1900*, is this a possibility?
    9. Thanks for responding to me thread ol chap!

    Regards,
    SirJamesofTexas

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Tijuana , Mexico
    Posts
    4,721
    Device(s)
    32gb iPhone 3GS
    Carrier(s)
    Telcel
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by chesswarsnow
    Sorry bout that,

    1. Explain how when I send a sim card ready cell phone to the Philippines, they can tweek it and we can't?
    Dude . . . are you sure they are not just unlocking it , like the other dude suggested ??
    2. Makes no sense.
    Why not ??
    3. I know it has to be able to be done.
    So why not have it done ??
    4. I have sent cell phones with the CDMA network, and they can make them work there too.
    . . .
    5. As long as it has a sim card anyway.
    are you serious ??
    6. I'm no expert, so don't take what I'm saying as one.
    Hmnn so why not take no for an answer , unless you are an expert and you are just testing us
    7. I was told by some one, that if I contact the maker of the Anycool T808, they can supply me with the code to unlock the USA GSM side of the phone, and getter going.
    That seems to be hard to believe , but my advice is try it , that is the best and only option so you will see it can not be done , if you dont believe them when they say no , then you wont believe anyone . . .
    8. Also I heard about a sim card with the, *Built In Frequency*~850~1900*, is this a possibility?

    9. Thanks for responding to me thread ol chap!
    I know I am not helping . . . but had to answer anyways . . . cheers !!



  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Milwaukee
    Posts
    8,628
    Device(s)
    iPhone 4
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by chesswarsnow
    Sorry bout that,

    1. Explain how when I send a sim card ready cell phone to the Philippines, they can tweek it and we can't?
    2. Makes no sense.
    3. I know it has to be able to be done.
    4. I have sent cell phones with the CDMA network, and they can make them work there too.
    5. As long as it has a sim card anyway.
    6. I'm no expert, so don't take what I'm saying as one.
    7. I was told by some one, that if I contact the maker of the Anycool T808, they can supply me with the code to unlock the USA GSM side of the phone, and getter going.
    8. Also I heard about a sim card with the, *Built In Frequency*~850~1900*, is this a possibility?
    9. Thanks for responding to me thread ol chap!

    Regards,
    SirJamesofTexas

    It CANNOT be done. You can't just make CDMA phones GSM, you can't "unlock" secret bands in a phone and there is NO sim card that can add bands to a phone. Whoever told you that they are using CDMA phones converted for a GSM network is lying.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Sacramento
    Posts
    3,300
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Samsung actually does produce phones that are both CDMA and GSM. I think they only have one here in the US, but overseas they can be found.

    The only thing is, the bands are the bands. I have not seen any of these dual phones work with any US frequency like 850 or 900.
    @Maevro

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    14
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6265i: Biz Ph.
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0

    Arrow

    Sorry bout that,

    1. But I still am asking for some help adding the American GSM frequencies 850~1900, making my Anycool T808 a Quad Band.
    2. It has to be possible.
    3. Nothing is to big!
    4. If they can be made, they can be altered.

    Regards,
    SirJamesofTexas

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Tijuana , Mexico
    Posts
    4,721
    Device(s)
    32gb iPhone 3GS
    Carrier(s)
    Telcel
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by chesswarsnow
    Sorry bout that,

    1. But I still am asking for some help adding the American GSM frequencies 850~1900, making my Anycool T808 a Quad Band.
    2. It has to be possible.
    3. Nothing is to big!
    4. If they can be made, they can be altered.

    Regards,
    SirJamesofTexas
    Hey you guys I need help , I bought myself some goldfish , but I have seen my friend's turtles and they can be out of the water , how do I get my fish to do that , I know its possible I have seen the turtles , so c'mon how do I do this

    2. It has to be possible.
    3. Nothing is to big!
    4. If they can be made, they can be altered.

    Regards,
    SirJames of Tijuana

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Mississauga/Ontario/Canada
    Posts
    4,229
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy Note 3
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless™
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Nice phone. These are quite popular in Singapore. They also have competing brands with similar or better feature sets. They are quite cheap too, compared to midrange WM devices. In Singapore, Simlin Square is the place to buy them.

    I'm not sure even if the TV is compatible here. I think Asia uses the PAL system and North America uses the NTSC system.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    14
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6265i: Biz Ph.
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0

    Arrow

    Sorry bout that,

    1. Yeah the TV works great!
    2. Here in Texas.
    3. Seems my Taiwan bud who is German, thinks it can be done.
    4. Well at least he is checking into it.
    5. He's been told a module would have to be changed out, which means it has to be available, and there has to be a cell geek do it, with soldering iron.
    6. If it could be done, better to do it over there, he says.
    7. I will keep you guys posted.
    8. Oh and I loved the fish/turtle, sarcasm deal, was hilarious!

    Regards,
    SirJamesofTexas

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Tulsa/Ok
    Posts
    2,517
    Device(s)
    Streakin w/16gig
    Carrier(s)
    att
    Feedback Score
    0
    http://windigital.en.alibaba.com/pro...bile/t808.html here is a link to the manuf wholesale alibaba site. its 900/1800 only. it doesnt have the other bands. only way youll get the bands are if you go in add the hardware for the radios and software. which will require you to reverse eng the phone and create a one off board for the quad band radio. good luck.

    found the manuf site itself not a wholesale link
    http://www.windigital.net/info.asp?s=88&id=739
    affect change and churn baby churn

    want to contribute to a ringtone collection? want to archive and be able to get others archived rings? im planning on putting together a nice lil collection of users rings just email [email protected] your rings and ill put them together in a lil zip for all free of course.

    the unofficial howard forums user contributed ringtones.

    howard.f # 2 unofficial ringers user contribs

    1000th post 4:55 pm 5/7/2007

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    651
    Device(s)
    HTZ Rhodium - VZW TP2
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by pen25
    only way youll get the bands are if you go in add the hardware for the radios and software. which will require you to reverse eng the phone and create a one off board for the quad band radio. good luck.
    ROTFL

    I'm at Dr. Johnson's office for a dental appointment.

    Don't you want a dialpad??

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Tijuana , Mexico
    Posts
    4,721
    Device(s)
    32gb iPhone 3GS
    Carrier(s)
    Telcel
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by neo001
    Hey you guys I need help , I bought myself some goldfish , but I have seen my friend's turtles and they can be out of the water , how do I get my fish to do that , I know its possible I have seen the turtles , so c'mon how do I do this

    2. It has to be possible.
    3. Nothing is to big!
    4. If they can be made, they can be altered.

    Regards,
    SirJames of Tijuana
    C'mon I know it can be done . . . somebody out there must know how to teach my goldfish to behave as a turtle , I know it can be done

    Regards,
    SirNeo001 of Tijuana

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks