Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Anyone having Internet problems now?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,324
    Device(s)
    3gs...Speed Demon
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular now the new ATT
    Feedback Score
    0

    Anyone having Internet problems now?

    I cant get online with 3G or 2.5G...Is the internet down? i am in Miami FL.
    Is there a web site to let anyone know about internet status?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Monmouth Jct
    Posts
    4,591
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile (current)
    Feedback Score
    0
    No, "the Internet" is not down. The AT&T data network in Florida, however, may be.

    That said, there doesn't seem to be any problems in the northeast. It may be a regional issue.

    Left: iPhone 6+ on T-Mobile. Right: Comcast home internet connection.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,324
    Device(s)
    3gs...Speed Demon
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular now the new ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    F(#$) Bs..and there is no way to really find out..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    91
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3GS 32GB White
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Having quite a bit of trouble getting on MediaNet here in NC, as well.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    West Tn/North Ms
    Posts
    3,665
    Carrier(s)
    BSM/Cingular/AT&T since '92
    Feedback Score
    0
    It's down here too!!! Since around 7:30pm, maybe alittle before. My BB is constantly switching between "edge" and "EDGE"
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Active member of Apple Addict's Anonymous:

    iPhone 5s 64gb

    iPad 4 32gb

    Macbook Pro 13"

    iBook G4 12"

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    West Tn/North Ms
    Posts
    3,665
    Carrier(s)
    BSM/Cingular/AT&T since '92
    Feedback Score
    0
    Managed to get online a few minutes ago, but it's SLOOOOW, and got the screen:

    "MediaNet is experiencing technical difficulties, some services may not be available" Continue?"

    before loading the home page.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,326
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro Max
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Michael95GT
    Managed to get online a few minutes ago, but it's SLOOOOW, and got the screen:

    "MediaNet is experiencing technical difficulties, some services may not be available" Continue?"

    before loading the home page.
    I am having this same problem on my Blackberry Curve also!!! Up here in the new part of the at&t network in Northeastern Michigan.

    And I cannot download Ringtones off of the AT&T Mall. I started to notice this yesterday around 11am.
    Your results may vary. Network performance differs per user location.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    695
    Device(s)
    Palm Treo 750 w/ Unbranded WM6
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular (Orange)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (Palm Treo 750: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows CE; IEMobile 6.12) UP.Link/6.3.0.0.0)

    HSDPA working fine in Richmond, VA. Been using it since about noon and haven't had any problems.
    JT

    Got Ping?

    Have question about a Premier/FAN account? Click Here.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,326
    Device(s)
    iPhone 11 Pro Max
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Well, today I called into tech support, and I asked them to make a case on the problem, because they haven't had any other calls about this MEdia Net issue, so if you are having an issue, please call into c.s and tell them so they can get more info and fix it.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles area & PA/NJ, USA
    Posts
    17,403
    Device(s)
    Nexus One
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    all is fine in socal, both on GSM and 3G.
    Current Device: Nexus One
    Phone History: |N97 Mini| |5800| |E71-2| |N95-4| |N95-3| |N75| |6131| |6230| |SE T616|


    | My HoFo Feedback |

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    214
    Device(s)
    Nokia n95-4 8gb
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    kinda off topic but not really, im new to at&t and got the pda max plan, so is watching cv free or extra?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    West Tn/North Ms
    Posts
    3,665
    Carrier(s)
    BSM/Cingular/AT&T since '92
    Feedback Score
    0
    CV is included with any data plan except Blackberry.

Bookmarks