Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 145

Thread: Nokia CDMA / TDMA: Programming Codes

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    FITH BEYOND Thunder Bay
    Posts
    18,278
    Device(s)
    IR GS BL00D Phone X N0 B.efore C.hrist E.ntity.. |nfinite HELLUS™ TnT $pawn + Ted§ Hell Hound T¡Ther
    Carrier(s)
    M¤ther Nature !... @SS2MOUTH Death 0f SELFie -> HardWare Opiates
    Feedback Score
    12 (100%)
    Nokia 6230 Net monitor codes !

    Please & Thank you !

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    223
    Device(s)
    Currently Nokia E51
    Carrier(s)
    T Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by TelecomZombie
    Nokia 6230 Net monitor codes !

    Please & Thank you !
    what is net monitor???

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Kanata (Canada eh)
    Posts
    9,561
    Device(s)
    Samsung S4
    Carrier(s)
    WindMobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hard to explain. It allows u to see what tower your currently on and the strengh of the singal, how much power is left in your battery and a bunch of outher stuff.
    Come Visit The Farside, If you Dare!



    Can you save Al Gore?

    *Not the real Adam Savage, just a fan*

  4. #49
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2
    Device(s)
    Nokia 2285
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Question Nokia 2285, what is it?

    First off, I apoligize if this is posted in the wrong thread, but I couldn't figure out how to make a new one, and I couldn't find one that really applied.


    I've searched the threads hi and low and haven't been able to come up with a concrete answer for this one, so I figured I'd ask.

    Is the Nokia 2285 CDMA or is it SIM? Some of the SIM codes work, and it has a slot for a SIM Card, but I can't get it to read my card, or change the operator text of the previous cell provider. I picked this phone up really cheap and it's in great condition, so I'd like to use it with my T-Mobile Sim Card if possible. I appreciate any responses. Thanx

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    The 2285 is a CDMA phone. The reason why you have a SIM slot on your phone is because the 2285 is also available in Asia where some CDMA providers support the use of {R-UIM} cards. None of the US CDMA providers supports the use of these {R-UIM}.

    You couldn't use it with T-Mobile since the 2285 is CDMA and you need a GSM phone (with GSM 1900) in order to use T-Mobile .
    Last edited by Moderator HF 25; 07-07-2007 at 01:35 PM.
    Born/Raised: Redwood City, CA, USA
    Live in: Cologne, Germany (May 2004)
    German (Fluent) and English (Fluent)

    Nokia Series 40 and Series 60 Reset Codes:
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=640135

    Prepaid Options for Abroad:
    http://www.prepaidgsm.net
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=622551

    Worldwide GPRS settings:

    http://www.access-sys-eu.com/GPRS_Settings.95.0.html

  6. #51
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2
    Device(s)
    Nokia 2285
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Smile 2285

    Thanx, that's all I needed to know

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    No problem, you can start a new thread by clicking on New Thread at the top or bottom of the forum you're currently located in.

  8. #53
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Sterling Heights, Mi.
    Posts
    814
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have a nokia 3590 here i took from a customer. I need the security code on the phone. Is there any way i can get it or reset it or something?
    A prince should have no other aim or thought but war and discipline, for that is the only art necessary for one who commands. - Machiavelli

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Have you tried 12345? Otherwise the only fix is a firmware reflash.

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Sterling Heights, Mi.
    Posts
    814
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    yeah ive tried that. What do i need to reflash this phone?

  11. #56
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Any authorized Nokia dealer or Nokia service center will only be able to do this. They have the flash box and firmware files needed to reflash the phone. A few dealers in the HoFo Marketplace offer this service as well.

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    328
    Device(s)
    Moto ROKR E6
    Carrier(s)
    Vodafone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes, almost everyone can do it. But the price is about 20$. Right ?

  13. #58
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lega
    Yes, almost everyone can do it. But the price is about 20$. Right ?
    That depends on who you go to. Some places may do it for less. The Marketplace here on HoFo may provide a price range.

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    328
    Device(s)
    Moto ROKR E6
    Carrier(s)
    Vodafone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes, sure.

    But the conclusion is that it is really not expensive.

  15. #60
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Köln, Germany/Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    15,317
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile MDA II w/Plantronics M3000 (Primary)
    Carrier(s)
    E-Plus (DE)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Unlock codes are calculated by IMEI # so no one here can give you the codes. It's also a good idea not to post your IMEI here in the forum.

Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Bookmarks