Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: My review/rants of the Samsung M620 Upstage

Feedback Score

My review/rants of the Samsung M620 Upstage

I had this phone for about 2 days now and I thought that I would do a review on this phone for anyone looking to buy this phone. I am not going to cover everything about the phone because I am still learning and you can find reviews on the obvious facts of the phone online.

So far I like this phone. I traded my Sanyo Katana for this phone. The main reason why I got this phone was because the ability to play mp3. Other reasons why I got this was because I hated the Sanyo Katana because it had the WORST sound quality of the phones that I've ever had. Also the m620 had a lot more cool factor than the Katana.

Sound Quality
    This is a BIG thing for me. Being someone that has thousands of $$ invested into my speakers(car/home), I know a thing or two about sound quality. The sound quality on this phone is pretty good for talking. It was a lot better than the Katana, but I had better sound quality phone. When talking to people, I was able to hear them clearly without asking them to repeat what they said. When using the speaker phone, you can hear some distortion in sound when you turn it all the way up. The speaker isn't really that loud so if you are in a noisy room, you might have to bring it closer to your hear.
    If you are like me, you bought this phone because of the mp3 player. Sadly, the speaker phone is for music isn't all that. For the size that it is, I can't really ask for much. I just wish it was louder, after all it IS a mp3 phone. But when you pair it up with a decent headphone, it isn't as bad.

Text Message
    If you do a lot of text message, this isn't the phone for you PERIOD! To text, you need to use the tiny little screen on the phone side and it isn't fun.

mp3 phone