Page 2 of 26 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 376

Thread: The Official LG Shine (KE970) Thread

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    27
    Device(s)
    Qteck 9100
    Feedback Score
    0

    Hey again

    Well i was supposed to get one today, but cuz of the chinese new year my friend's order got delayed, so i have to wait till thursday. Once again, dont know the price until then. but i am in richmond hill, so pm me and ill tell you where to find the guy who is getting it for me

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    69
    Device(s)
    Nokia N95
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Two bugs/issues I have found:

    1. After the phone has been turned off, you may sometimes need to take the battery out to turn it back on.

    2. If you delete a ringtone from the MP3 playlist it will no longer function properly as a ringtone. You can play it and it is still located on the phone but when assigned as a ringtone the phone will use one of the alarm melodies instead. (I have contacted LG Mobile UK about this problem and have yet to get a response)

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    9,837
    Device(s)
    Honor Play 6GB 128GB version, Xiaomi mi A1, testing Meiigoo S8.
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin, HOT mobile Israel.
    Feedback Score
    0
    just bought one today off ebay! 222gbp including shipping. i think thats the best price i found anywhere so far! waiting to get it soon
    Phones using: Honor Play 6GB 128GB,wife using LG G7 One, son using iPhone XR,daughter using iPhone XR, Youngest son using Xiaomi Redmi 5.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    66
    Carrier(s)
    Wind
    Feedback Score
    0
    For people in Canada, how do you find the reception of the phone since the LG shine is only triband?

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    75
    Carrier(s)
    verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    language

    if this is bought from over sea it will more than likely have uk english is there a way to get it to become us english with maybe bitpim? or what ever

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    81
    Feedback Score
    0
    question:

    does the camera have autofocus or macro?

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    49
    Device(s)
    SE k750i
    Feedback Score
    0
    the phones got autofocus

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    218
    Device(s)
    902sh
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    where is the best place to get it?

    by that i mean safe transaction and best price?

    thank you!

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    2,559
    Device(s)
    iPhone O.O
    Feedback Score
    0
    i'd say expansys is a good place to get the phone from. i'm getting it through their HK website (i live in HK), should arrive in the next few days

    question: where can i download games and how do i install them? worms is my fav game to play (short, easy, takes up time ) and i've had it on my RAZR and sammy E900, now i want it on the shine too. any help pls? thanks!

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    19
    Device(s)
    LG Shine
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    There is a guy selling an LG shine for $430 on ebay. Seems like the cheapest one. Anyone know where to get it cheaper?

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    20
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KelJaden
    Well heres my tips.

    Animated Wallpapers - Only use gifs which are below 200k, otherwise it wont accept as wallpapers. (Also make sure they are 240x320)

    Videos - Videos converted in 176x144 will appear small on the screen, but you can have converetd videos which have been done in 240x192, this will take up the rest of the screen.
    LAST NOTE - vidoes must be 15fps, or they wont play at all, irritating I know.
    Hi i've got a lg shine and have put animated wallpapers on it but it says they are too large even though they are 64kb in file size and 240x320. any ideas how i can use these. Also i did'nt transfer them using the software just by bluetooth on my old phone. Cheers

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    218
    Device(s)
    902sh
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    another question...
    for those who has it, how is the ringtone volume? because I heard there is no speaker?

    is it loud enough?

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0

    tweak software

    Is there any tweak software that works with this one?
    I want to put my own 30-sec mp3 ringtone. It doesn't support custom mp3 ringtone, does it?
    Also, the only GSM version that is out is europe version, I believe. Is there any problem with UK English menu? Why ppl ask for US English?

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    336
    Device(s)
    LG Arena (KM900)
    Carrier(s)
    Orange UK
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes it supports custom ringtones just not custom message tones. It also has an annoying bug that can stop the default ringtones from working.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    12
    Device(s)
    nokia 8801
    Carrier(s)
    t mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by steph3n
    another question...
    for those who has it, how is the ringtone volume? because I heard there is no speaker?

    is it loud enough?
    i also want to know

Page 2 of 26 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... LastLast

Bookmarks