Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 52

Thread: TomTom Navigator 6 Works on UIQ v3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Earth U.S.A
    Posts
    776
    Device(s)
    Open
    Carrier(s)
    T-MO U.S.A
    Feedback Score
    0

    TomTom Navigator 6 Works on UIQ v3

    P990 and M600 running TomTom 6 Navigator

    Pics Below














    FeedBacks Below

    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...ht=benchmade42

    http://heatware.com/eval.php?id=41745






    There's a thing in my pocket, but it's not one thing, it's many

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    GTA/Markham
    Posts
    15,673
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    awesome
    this makes gps a lot easier if i port from windows mobile


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    161
    Device(s)
    Tmo Dash
    Carrier(s)
    T MObile USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    on the website they don't show the p990 as a supported phone?????
    ---------------------



    "I have a fever, and the only prescription is MORE COWBELL!!!!! "

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    1,188
    Device(s)
    Motorola Milestone
    Carrier(s)
    Fido, Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by itsjustafone
    on the website they don't show the p990 as a supported phone?????
    The phone is supported. TomTom works on UIQ3. The website is wrong.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Earth U.S.A
    Posts
    776
    Device(s)
    Open
    Carrier(s)
    T-MO U.S.A
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes it is supported, i am running TomTom Navigator 6 on my M600i and it is perfect,

    when you get the cd you get 4 versions,

    Now, there are four versions of the application.

    1) for Palm
    2) for PocketPC
    3) for S60 3rd edition
    4) for Symbian UIQ 3rd edition

    I dunno what TomTom is playing and not posting UIQ 3rd edition on their compatibility list in the website, but no worries because it is compatible.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    293
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson P990i
    Carrier(s)
    Vodafone UK
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Wrk_InProgress
    The phone is supported. TomTom works on UIQ3. The website is wrong.
    The website is correct. The phone ISN'T supported. Whilst you can install the software, if you call TomTom they WONT help you.
    artesea - P990i Generic World 1 | Organizer: R4B03

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    169
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson M600i
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular GSM
    Feedback Score
    0
    any of you guys know if I get maps of japan on tomtom? looking to go to japan and korea in the next couple of month. .having it would be very handy.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0

    Angry tomtom nav 6 on m600i

    I have just had tomtom navigator 6 delivered but on SD card - none of which fit my new m600i. The supplier said I could copy frolm the SD disk to the phone but I have no idea how to! Any clues?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Earth U.S.A
    Posts
    776
    Device(s)
    Open
    Carrier(s)
    T-MO U.S.A
    Feedback Score
    0
    i said before that if you are going to get tomtom 6, you should get the one where the map and the software is stored in a dvd not sd card.

    Did you buy the U.S version or Western Europe Version?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0

    tomtom 6 on m600i

    I bought the Western Europe version. Realise now that DVD would have been allot better but the supplier assured me it was simple enough to copy over..........

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    managed to copy all of tomtom 6 onto my m600i [read the sd card supplied onto a micro stick. Now cannot get tomtom to launch!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    293
    Device(s)
    Sony Ericsson P990i
    Carrier(s)
    Vodafone UK
    Feedback Score
    0
    Did you copy all the folders, including those which are hidden?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    no evidence of hidden files. As I try to install tomtom - it says 'cannot find specified memory stick'. Its definitely in there.............

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Earth U.S.A
    Posts
    776
    Device(s)
    Open
    Carrier(s)
    T-MO U.S.A
    Feedback Score
    0
    merlin, the file for UIQ 3 version is 6.20 and the others are 6.10, double check that

    But this was on a dvd version that i bought not on sd card, so i dunno if the 6.20 version for the sd card is included

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    many thanks benchmade. seems I've got version 6.01 that's not agreeing with my m600i. I'll send it back and get a DVD version me thinks. Is it simply a case of laoding DVD into laptop and squirting into the phone?

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Bookmarks