Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Thread: Net10 BYOP CDMA

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    131
    Carrier
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0

    Net10 BYOP CDMA

    If I activate a CDMA phone at net10byop.com, does it involve flashing my phone, or not as long as the phone is supported?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,084
    Feedback Score
    0
    just go to wally world and pick this up - http://www.walmart.com/ip/NET10-Brin...n-Kit/24538819
    no flashing required.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    2,022
    Phone
    S390G LG500G T404G T301G V170
    Carrier
    TracFone (AT&T SIM)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jayzor View Post
    If I activate a CDMA phone at net10byop.com, does it involve flashing my phone
    No flashing on supported phones. It may need to be unlocked by the current carrier.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    2,022
    Phone
    S390G LG500G T404G T301G V170
    Carrier
    TracFone (AT&T SIM)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by october262 View Post
    just go to wally world and pick this up - http://www.walmart.com/ip/NET10-Brin...n-Kit/24538819
    no flashing required.
    What does that offer over the web site other than Wal-Mart's bottom line and gas station?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    46
    Phone
    Motorola Q
    Carrier
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jayzor View Post
    If I activate a CDMA phone at net10byop.com, does it involve flashing my phone, or not as long as the phone is supported?
    That is correct. Any Verizon supported 3g phone requires no flashing. I don't understand all the misleading answers. It works just like page plus.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    2,022
    Phone
    S390G LG500G T404G T301G V170
    Carrier
    TracFone (AT&T SIM)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffreoslon View Post
    I don't understand all the misleading answers. It works just like page plus.
    What misleading answers?

    Someone suggested the WalMart kit for unknown reasons.

    And I mentioned it my need to be unlocked, depending on the carrier.
    You suggest Verizon would be a carrier that doesn't need to be unlocked, and that may well be all the "supported" phones.

    Do you include former Verizon pre-paid phones, or just off contract phones?

    What about other MVNOs that use Verizon's network? Will they work you no changes?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Western Pa.
    Posts
    1,805
    Phones
    w370
    LG 200C
    Kyocera 126C
    Carriers
    Net10
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wondering if things have changed.

    Although the CDMA activation packages in Walmart carry the "not compatible with iPhone" language; the Net10 site does not. Are iPhones (particularly iPhone 4) allowed to be used on the CDMA plan?

    "Note: This program will not work with 4G LTE technology phones, Blackberries or branded Straight Talk, TracFone, Safe Link, NET10 Wireless, and Telcel America phones"
    There's no present. There's only the immediate future and the recent past.George Carlin

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    425
    Phones
    Droid MAXX
    Droid MAXX
    Carrier
    Big Red
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yea I would love to know if like Pageplus they say no but they really work

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,084
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jimates View Post
    Wondering if things have changed.

    Although the CDMA activation packages in Walmart carry the "not compatible with iPhone" language; the Net10 site does not. Are iPhones (particularly iPhone 4) allowed to be used on the CDMA plan?

    "Note: This program will not work with 4G LTE technology phones, Blackberries or branded Straight Talk, TracFone, Safe Link, NET10 Wireless, and Telcel America phones"
    both net10 and straight talk have the cdma byod, the reason straight talk doesn't allow cdma iphone is because it already sells the iphone. net10 should allow cdma iphones because net10 does not sell them.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    425
    Phones
    Droid MAXX
    Droid MAXX
    Carrier
    Big Red
    Feedback Score
    0
    Net 10 has iPhones I think we need a real life test. I did it before the takedown and restart is there a confirmation it does not work now?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,084
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by The Beet View Post
    Net 10 has iPhones I think we need a real life test. I did it before the takedown and restart is there a confirmation it does not work now?
    so you are saying that net10 will not activiate cdma iphones anymore??

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    425
    Phones
    Droid MAXX
    Droid MAXX
    Carrier
    Big Red
    Feedback Score
    0
    My understanding is that stopped when they brought back the program. If I am wrong let me know... Not worth spending a few hundred bucks to find out

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    Somebody tried?

    Quote Originally Posted by The Beet View Post
    My understanding is that stopped when they brought back the program. If I am wrong let me know... Not worth spending a few hundred bucks to find out
    Somebody sure tried! Please let us know...July/august 13
    To activate Verizon iPhone 4 with Clean ESN....Succes or no?
    Thank u

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,084
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ifounalx View Post
    Somebody sure tried! Please let us know...July/august 13
    To activate Verizon iPhone 4 with Clean ESN....Succes or no?
    Thank u
    if you go to net10s website and slect the cdma byop option the pull down boxes have APPLE and the iphone model you have.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by october262 View Post
    if you go to net10s website and slect the cdma byop option the pull down boxes have APPLE and the iphone model you have.
    Well no luck on net10 with Clean ESN iPhone 4 CDMA(verified on Verizon-made it to the plan choice)
    So even if the wording on net10byod.com does not mention iPhones not eligible( like the StraightTalk web does).& the menu includes iPhone. It did not go trough...
    Tried also " other" option for brand & model ..... It say: not eligible for this service

    Tried also StraightTalk ... Same no result......
    Anybody knows of other solution?
    The other providers(PagePlus etc) just don't appeal to me that much.... I need to use the phone for Data...about 4GB a month.. Don't need minutes much

    I b glad to jump on the Verizon tablet plan 5GB/50$.... Same as GSM AT&T tablet plan,that I use now with AT&T iphone
    Is that somehow possible?

    Can iP4 be " flashed" or however modified to work with Verizon's prepaid Basic or Tablet plans?
    I am one BIG ear with some money in hand

    Or are there some good hidden Data deals on any of the Verizon's virtual providers?

    With AT&T u just stick whatever SIM in it & it works...

    But in this CDMA world it seem to be little different

    I pursued this route only because reception around & home seem little better for Verizon & to c what this CDMA world is all about .....

    Anywhere else AT&T is fine with the 3G speed...& might to have stick with GSM

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Net10 byop AT&T speeds are capped
    By Tim-of-NC in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-18-2014, 03:19 AM
  2. Optimus Net/Q on Net10's CDMA (Verizon)?
    By bry1023ny in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-30-2011, 09:47 PM
  3. Tracfone/Net10 changing cdma to gsm areas?
    By Big Blue 023 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 10:08 AM
  4. Net10 GSM & CDMA? How?
    By MobileBoost in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-29-2009, 08:38 AM
  5. Tracfone, Net10, GSM, CDMA
    By Microwave Mike in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 01-03-2007, 07:20 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks