Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 156

Thread: Sprint "Sero" plans and HTC Hero

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    57
    Feedback Score
    0

    Sprint "Sero" plans and HTC Hero

    Hey all,

    I have been noticing a lot of talk about how Sprint reps are telling people that the HTC Hero will be eligible to be activated on Sero plans.

    Beware - many Sprint employees interchangeably use "Sero" for "Everything Plus". Technically, Everything Plus is the "New Sero", especially internally at Sprint. Therefore, when you ask "hey, will it be available on Sero?" and they say "Yeah, definitely", they might be referring to the "New Sero". Just wanted to give everyone a heads up.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Southeast
    Posts
    4,780
    Phones
    att note 3, vzw charge
    ATT Note 3
    VZW Charge
    Carriers
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes, it's always been interesting how many Sprint employees are stangely ignorant about sprint policies, and they usually wind up costing the customer more money than discussed.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Etowah County
    Posts
    222
    Phones
    V950
    V950
    Carrier
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you don't have a data plan, forget it. It will require one, if you want it, step up.
    "One of the traditional methods of imposing statism or socialism on a people has been by way of medicine. It's very easy to disguise a medical program as a humanitarian project. . . . Now, the American people, if you put it to them about socialized medicine and gave them a chance to choose, would unhesitatingly vote against it." - Ronald Reagan

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,670
    Carriers
    AT&T
    Vodafone Ireland
    Feedback Score
    0
    i highly doubt the HERO could be on SERO, but ill be watching this and see


    Check out my buyer/seller feedback: My HoFo Feedback

    Proud AT&T customer with a grandfathered plan!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Over There!
    Posts
    18,833
    Carrier
    All of them.
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Agent22
    i highly doubt the HERO could be on SERO, but ill be watching this and see
    At first the Pre wasnt, but now it is. I bet they will let you use the Hero on the new Sero, most likely not the old.

    If they do, I am getting the $59.99 plan for sure.
    Home ISP, RR-Ultimate WiFi, $90/mo | Verizon 4G, $30/mo Unlimited

    School, $5,000/semester | Work

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    57
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Extraordinary
    At first the Pre wasnt, but now it is. I bet they will let you use the Hero on the new Sero, most likely not the old.

    If they do, I am getting the $59.99 plan for sure.

    The Pre was ALWAYS available on the "New Sero"/Everything Plus ($60/month, etc.)...it was just that the Pre was not available online or through telesales at first (if you remember, it was only available in stores). I have no doubt that the Hero will be available for these plans, I am just telling people to who have the "old sero" ($30 fair and flex, etc.) that this probably won't be the case. If the CSR tells you that the Hero will be available for "Sero" customers, they are more likely than not referring to the "New Sero/Everything Plus". The New Sero/Everything Plus plans are treated exactly like regular Everything Data plans...including phone restrictions/unrestrictions.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Blackberry Curve
    Carriers
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have a free & clear with blackberry plan. I called them up today to ask if I can get the hero with my plan. The rep said it will not be a problem. I asked if it will work my data plan since it is a blackberry plan and he said yes it will.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,670
    Carriers
    AT&T
    Vodafone Ireland
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by userml1653
    I have a free & clear with blackberry plan. I called them up today to ask if I can get the hero with my plan. The rep said it will not be a problem. I asked if it will work my data plan since it is a blackberry plan and he said yes it will.
    a HERO with a bb data plan. That rep must be new

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,880
    Phones
    Evo 4G LTE / Photon Q / Thunderbolt
    Photon Q /Evo 4G LTE
    Thunderbolt/Verizon Iphone
    Carriers
    Sprint SERO And Employee Plan
    At&t Employee plan
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Agent22
    a HERO with a bb data plan. That rep must be new
    lol i agree
    Employee at "The Shack"
    Attention Please Read --->THIS<--- Before You Pm Me About Any Questions Having To Deal With My Thread In The Boost Mobile Forums About Sprint Phones On Boost Unlimited CDMA. Thank you! Enjoy Your Day And Stay On Howardforums.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    48
    Feedback Score
    0
    Look like Hero will be on SERO. Checkout the rebate below, unliek the Pre, Hero is listed with the other phoses working with SERO.


    http://www.sprintusers.com/forum/att...2&d=1252002391

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Miami-Dade County, Florida
    Posts
    571
    Phones
    i880 (Voice Calls), Samsung Epic 4G (Data & Text)
    Former: HTC Hero, Touch Pro, Moto Q9c, ic902, Treo 755p, Fusic, Sanyo 9000, i836
    Carrier
    Sprint-Nextel
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jkil22
    Look like Hero will be on SERO. Checkout the rebate below, unliek the Pre, Hero is listed with the other phoses working with SERO.


    http://www.sprintusers.com/forum/att...2&d=1252002391
    Wrong..

    http://www.nextel.com/assets/pdfs/en...mir_103109.pdf


    http://www.sprintenterprise.com/hero/

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,037
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Agent22
    a HERO with a bb data plan. That rep must be new
    Not sure if it's different on Sprint, but any WinMo/Symbian (and I would suspect Android if AT&T offered this type of device) phone will work perfectly fine w/ a Blackberry data plan on AT&T...

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    NorCal
    Posts
    65
    Phones
    HTC Hero
    BB Curve (Wife's)
    Carrier
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Oh good, there weren't enough threads about whether or not the Hero will be available on a SERO plan.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Epic 4G
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Extraordinary
    If they do, I am getting the $59.99 plan for sure.
    And if they do, I'm sticking with my $30 plan, the difference in savings of which will completely cover the cost of a TouchPro2 ($350) after only 12 months.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    the Shadow Gallery
    Posts
    937
    Carrier
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mikev
    Oh good, there weren't enough threads about whether or not the Hero will be available on a SERO plan.


    The sarcasm can be sliced with a knife.

Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 LastLast

Bookmarks